We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
8
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
8
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

It's a very nice and cost effective hotel, with clean, modern, spacious and well furnished rooms, equipped with everthing (fridge, tv, ensuite bathroom, wifi connection, air conditiong, etc.). The place is really quiet and at the same time within a really walking distance from any kind of shops, atm, markets, restaurants, pubs, bus and skytrain stations.The staff is extremely polite, friendly, and helpful, also with a good and cheap restaurant. They also have a pool and good laundry machines. Not everybody, within the staff, can talk english, but at the reception and into the restaurant they do. There is also a car with driver (for free) that can bring guests to do shopping at the closest shops. You can also easily find lots of taxis (even motorcycle taxis) just passing in front of the hotel, anyway the staff will assist you for any request. I would surely recommend this hotel both for long and short stay. I spent 10 days there and I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank forren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed at these apartments for a week starting 27th October,and will be back later this week to stay for another week,floods permitting!
A good deal was sourced from their own website,and found the rooms to be bright and cosy,perhaps a little more cosy than we are used to.

Positives:
Good value for money
Free wifi
Good pool
Laundry where you can wash your own clothes

Negatives:
A bit scary to walk alone at night to the main road (for the wife...not me!)
No room cleaning on a weekly lease
TV a bit small
Uncomfortable lounge

I still recommend it as a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Poompui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Let's be clear - this isn't really a hotel in the true sense, more like serviced apartments. But if you're looking to stay in Bangkok for a while then it's a fantastic place. Very clean, modern apartments that are within walking distance of the skytrain, it has a lovely pool, sauna, simple restaurant/social bar with pool table, laundry, free wireless internet and really friendly staff who can't do enough for you. There's also a shuttle to the skytrain if you don't fancy the walk.
They now have more long term guests and there's a really nice, friendly atmosphere. Importantly, for central Bangkok, it's quiet at night which means you can get a really good nights sleep. For the price it's a great deal.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilko67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

The location is not bad at all if you understand the traffic pattern it is right off a major road loop. This is the reason for the huge amount of traffic but its within walking distance of the Skytrain. There are tons of places to eat around right under the freeway has a 3 block long night restaurant. There is Pizza hut 4 blocks away (Not worth it). The place is nice good design and clean. They use teak in the rooms so the couch is not very comfortable. I would agree with the above poster about the restaurant but they are making an effort. In time I think this place will become very popular because the it is above quality for the price. I am staying 51 days. The staff does speak a little English but they also understand a lot. They are also very polite. I like the quite nature of the place and the grounds are nice with a good selection of scented flowers and song birds. The WI-Fi can be hit or miss but again they are working on it. I have stayed a lot of places in the world and this place is not bad at all. Is getting anywhere in Bkk easy =)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Staying for 4 weeks - leave end March (Business and Leisure)

Nice modern clean hotel-service apartments - the problem is they have not decided if its a service apartment or hotel - theres no service at all...the brochures claims pool side bar and restaurant - there is but they are NOT OPEN AT ALL - when i complained they said it because there as so few guests - apparently 12 !!!!! I've met a few over the last week and they all couldnt wait to leave...the pool closes when it starts to get dark (6.30pm) . The 'apartment' scenario doesnt work well as there is no kitchen to speak of, no microwave or stove/cooker but you do get a sink and very small fridge !! - the 'hotel' scenario as mentioned has no facilities whatsoever. There is a beer garden-restaurant right outside - it doesnt open Sunday and the rest of the week if you eat there (we did twice) you will be the only people there. The manager told us it was built as a possible big-money maker being next to the Hotel - however no guests and therefore no atmosphere or change in menu etc...next door is a coffee house, same story as restaurant built hoping to accomodate 350 tourists...not 12 !!! it also is almost permanently closed...Asking reception to get you a taxi (believe me you will not see/hail one going past this place) falls of deaf ears - ALL staff only speak Thai in a hotel specifically built for Foreign tourists....No one speaks English, Mandarin or French..ONLY Thai !!!! The rooms are quiet and ours was clean and tidy (not surprising as we were the first ever to stay in it - it opened 8 months earlier). Only good point was free wi-fi which worked well, they state you get Cable/Sat Tv - doesnt include any film channels or English channels (except Bloomberg-BBC News) and no facilty to pay-per-view, and no dvd player. Cheap pull-down blinds in bedroom and living area let through light and so difficult top sleep.. The area is a long way from anywhere and is in one of the worst traffic districts to get back to main BK area, expect to pay circa 100bht each way to anywhwere and a good 50 minute journey...This could be a great apartment block - Advise to owners, forget the hotel scenario, re-vamp rooms and rent long term to business persons.........

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller10193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews