We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location but Extremely Noisy” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of 24 Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
24 Inn Hotel
Ranked #361 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location but Extremely Noisy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed there for three days at a room facing the inner street (second floor). The only plus of this hotel is the location. No hotel in Bangkok can beat it in terms of the distance to BTS. You feel that you could almost touch the passengers from the rooms facing BTS. But, this is a very big but, the hotel is extremely noisy no matter you choose facing the BTS station or facing the inner street. Some comments here suggest people to opt for the rooms facing the inner street (which is slightly expensive) which can be “quiet”. My experience tells you that it is simply not true. First, it doesn't have double glazing windows for the rooms facing the inner streets so the effect of sound proof is rather poor. The traffic in the street along Emporium is very busy and you can hear different kinds of sound at day time. Second, the motorists are still frequent in mid night and the early morning. The drivers enjoyed pushing the motor engines to roar in the mid light, since the street is less busy. A better option is to choose higher floors (above the third floor are smoking room if you don’t mind).

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy, the higher floor the better if you don't mind smoking rooms above 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thailover08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    40
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
14
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times. The hotel is located right in-front of Phrom Phong BTS with 7-11 just 2 doors away. Could'nt be more convenient. However for rooms facing Sukhumvit road, be prepare for noise intrusion 24/7. For me its fine after all I am a heavy sleeper and prefer to wake up early. Natural alarm with all the traffic noise in the morning.

The rooms are clean and the bathroom is of decent size. Design is quite modern. The only thing lacking is a small table to rest my luggage as the wardrobe is too small.

Room Tip: For quite rooms, ask for those facing the back but prepare to pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTIAN_LEE32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I have stayed at 24 Inn a few times. I like this hotel because of the location, the price, friendliness of the staff and cleaness of the room. The rooms are small. There is no restaurant at the hotel but no problem as the sky train is right at the door, you can easily go places for breakfast. Or just take a 5 minute walk towards ASOK station to Au Bon Pain for a croissant and coffee.
Ask the staff to get a meter taxi for you to go to the airport. It's about 350 Baht ( including highway toll fee ).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ndyxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

The location of this hotel is very very convienient. Just at the BTS Station - Phrom Phong. The pricing of the room is reasonable and acceptable. Its room is clean & tidy. Of course, if you choose the room facing the main street, you will find a little bit noisy. So, to choose the rooms at the back side is the best choice for this hotel. I will certainly stay again in this inn for my next Bangkok trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viviensin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

I enjoyed my stay at 24 Inn Hotel in June 2011. Excellent location...BTS literally right outside the front door. Very nice mall a block away. The room was very comfortable and clean offering a refrigerator, safe, flat screen TV and large bathroom including hair dryer. I read reports where the front side of hotel was noisy from street traffice but I stayed in one such room and had no issues with noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful...always smiling. I stayed in this hotel for 5 days at the beginning of my trip in Bangkok and liked it so much that I returned, following a trip throughout Thailand, for the remaining 4 days of my visit. The room rate was extremely reasonable and I will stay there again on my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irisheyes957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Spent one night at the 24 Inn as we were passing through Bangkok on our way south and wanted to be close to friends also staying in Sukhumvit.
Location is great - Right next to the BTS station at Phrom Phong (sp) and close to loads of good restaurants, bars and shops. There's a 7-11 next door, too, which is handy.
The rooms are being renovated and our standard room was lovely - small but clean and fresh. Nice bathroom with new tiles and shower, and new carpet. Bed was comfy with crisp linen. We even had a balcony which looked right into the BTS station!
Noise wasn't an issue, Bangkok is noisy but this room didn't seem too bad. The blackout curtains helped block the noise out, I think!
Staff were sweet but didn't speak great English - no breakfast but they recommended a cafe across the road, which was nice. All in all a good stay in a functional little hotel which is going up in the world.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJTraveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

We booked through booking.com to stay at 24 Inn from June 19 to June 23. My credit card was immediately charged - which was fine until we realised that booking through a third party and paying upfront means you lose your rights to request for a change of dates. The hotel deferred us to Booking.com and the website said the hotel decided to be strict. This is very poor PR. We were not even shortening our time with the hotel. We were just changing dates!!

Room Tip: Do not book through booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esgle-eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tathicha, Manager at 24 Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear esgle-eye,

Further to your recent stay at 24 Inn Hotel Bangkok, thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel.

Firstly, allow us to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced though we would like to clarify conditions when booking through online reservations for Trip Advisor users.

Given we are a small property, room management is key and thus, a note on the booking condition is appropriately displayed before a reservation is confirmed, clearly stating "The booking is non-refundable and cannot be amended or modified. Failure to arrive at your hotel will be treated as a no-show and no refund will be given".

However, in the event of absolute need to amend a booking, we will definitely look into see what is possible and available though we do not provide any guarantee - hence the booking conditions note.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind Regards
The Management
24 Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#288 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nantra Sukhumvit 39
Nantra Sukhumvit 39
#726 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Sukhumvit
Kashiwaya Ryokan
Kashiwaya Ryokan
#527 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Sukhumvit
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#414 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 24 Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 24 Inn Hotel

Property: 24 Inn Hotel
Address: 670-672 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 24 Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your 24 Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
24 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing