We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Withinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Withinn
Ranked #363 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I stayed in Sleep With Inn in November whilst travelling around Thailand twice within November. The rooms were very reasonably priced considering the quality. The rooms were always clean and tidy. Was also nice to have the pool on the rooftop but you have to be quick as it can be busy and difficult to get a space. Saying that we were usually quite lucky and it was a nice space to chat to other tourists and soak up the rays while getting a dip in the pool.

On the second time we stayed we ended up in a room that faced onto Khoa San road which was really noisy whereas with the other rooms there was never any bother with noise. I suppose its a sacrifice for staying in a good central location in Bangkok but if you can get one of the quieter rooms you're sorted! Service wise the staff were really helpful and spoke good English.

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto Khoa San Road are much noisier than elsewhere so its worth asking for a room thats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeraroj T, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Withinn, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you very much for giving us your feedback.

It is our great pleasure to know that you are pleased to stay with us because of the wonderful experience of your stay. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

However we have to apology for the noise around the area disturbing your sleeping. we will send letter to the club nearby for reminding that their sound of music has been disturbing the hotel guest once again.

We're look forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back to us in the future.
Best Regards,
Sleep Withinn's Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    217
    168
    86
    70
See reviews for
42
285
71
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

After a few nights in a reasonably comfortable and clean guest house nearby, we opted to splash out on something a bit more mid-range. It took some perseverence to secure a room on the day, but we were really happy with the attention to detail and friendliness of the staff here. They even have a rooftop pool!

We would recommend it if you're wanting to use Banglamphu as a base for exploring Bangkok (grab the number 15 bus round the corner to MBK for 7 bahtt!), where the food and drink is cheap and there's always something fun going on.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Łódź
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Location is great, very close to Khao San Road. I didn't find the hotel noisy maybe because i had a room far from road. Rooms were clean, service was nice. Rooftop swimming pool is an advantage. I didn't like small room and sings '... is not allowed' '... is forbidden' 'don't ...'

Room Tip: pick a room distant from rumbuttri road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed there for several times when they just opened. It was a good deal in a good location if you want to stay close to khao san road but not in the middle of it. Rambuttri road is a little bit hidden, but still very busy with a lot of streets kitchens with delicious food.
The rooms are spacious, the interior thai modern, beds are good, bathroom o.k. Actually it got a little but down in the last 2 years and needs to be renovated. Also watch out to get a room to the backside of the hotel. Otherwise you do not get any sleep until 2 oclock, because there is a goatrancebar just on the streets that plays crazy loud music for maybe 5 people sitting there and having a beer...drove me mad sometimes!
The staff is lovely and even when they are busy they always have a smile for you...
If you are partypeople and do not care too much about details go for it, otherwise you´ll get better deals in town.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funkyfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Rooms are small and perhaps there's a lack of privacy in the bathroom that is only separated from room by a transparent glass and a curtain, but was nice and clean. Pool on the rooftop was tiny, but really nice and water clean. However there are 2 cons of this place 1) loud music from the bars below 2) stuff/personnel - they seemed to be a bit bored of the visitors and not willing to help (maybe I've get used to different behavior in Myanmar - where everyone was superfriendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZombieTomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in a basic room as recommended by a friend.
Room was comfortable, clean which is the main thing.
Could hear bass noise from the bars, but after a while got used to it. The hotel is located just of the Khao San Road, in the middle of great food vendors and shopping markets.
The only thing that did my head in was the guy who ran the tailors shop below the hotel, every time and I mean every time we walked out he approached us for a suit/dress!! Maybe he should be told to leave the guests alone !!
Staff were friendly enough and spoke pretty good English.
Suggest walking over the other side of the Khao San Road and having a pancake and cocktail from the guys halfway down on the left....very good !! As per the sign...you will know it when you see it !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed there 1 night after arrival to Bangkok from Europe. As we arrived too early for check in we spent few hours at the roof-top pool. It's a nice and stilish area one would not expect to have in such a cheap hotel.

The rooms might be tiny but the Junior Suite size was OK for a hotel room. Rooms were also clean and tidy.

The location is the key for this hotel. Khaosan Road is just a parallel road, riverbus station is 5-minutes walk.

It's a good choice for a short stay for somebody who likes comfort but doesn't like to pay much for it.

Stayed there as a couple in February 2010. However time has gone by but the memories about the hotel are still good.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is much bigger then double room and suitable for bigger size people
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#355 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#341 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#189 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#507 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#368 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Withinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Withinn

Property: Sleep Withinn
Address: 76 Soi Rambuttri, Khaosan Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Withinn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hip hotel with excellent service, located in the heart of old town, Banglumphu. Surrounded by magnificent temples, historical places and Grand Palace. Enjoy a lovely place to stay in Thai contemporary decor design in the prime spot of Khaosan area. The quiet Rambuttri Road, surrounded by delicious Thai restaurants, bar, shops, 24-hour convenience store, tour desk, internet shop, tailor, clinic, entertainment store, clothing store and everything within 1 minute walk from the hotel. Sleep WithInn located right in the middle of eastern Soi Rambutri and very close to Khao San, Sleep WithInn aims for youthful flash packers who want to be in the middle of the action. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine luxury accommodation with budget price, Sleep Withinn offers one of the very best in modern accommodation in guest houses around Khaosan road Bangkok. Sleep WithInn is Conveniently located near ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Withinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep With Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing