We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central Hotel”
Review of Sleep Withinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Withinn
Ranked #353 of 651 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Central Hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I have stayed at Sleep Withinn Hotel many times over the past few years and have always had an enjoyable comfortable stay. The reception staff very friendly and speak good english. The rooms are always clean and nicely decorated in thai design. I have always had a good sleep when staying on upper floor at back of the hotel away from traffic noise. Rooms are resonably priced at around 1000 baht with many discounts and promotions. Gullivers Bar beside police station is a good place to visit for a cold beer a 2 min walk away.I will certainly stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending this nice hotel.

Room Tip: stay on 4th or 5th floor with odd room numbers for a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rangers042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    224
    172
    87
    72
See reviews for
45
290
71
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Having stayed in other hotels in Khaosan area over the years, I can say this hotel is definitely one of the top one. The location was fantastic, not in the middle of Khaosan madness but a stone throw away. The road run parallel to khaosand and become walking street in the evening. There is a money changer and a 7-11 on both sides of the hotel entrance, very convenient. The staff were helpful, our luggage was taken to the room nicely and the housekeeping cleaned our room in time everyday. The room was not that big, but provided the price I paid for it, its good value for money. The room was clean and had a balcony, so had a view of the street in front overlooking rambuttri village. But the downside of having the room in front was to deal with the noise till late night. However me being a heavy sleeper, was not a big problem. There was a small fridge in the room, worked well. And the combination safe was really handy. The ac worked well and dealt with Bangkok heat well. But the problem was everytime you go out you take the key with you which turnes the power off in the room and and when you come back the room would be blazing hot.
There was a small swimming pool at the roof, but didnt have a chance to dip in it, although it looked fine. There are street food all aorund the area and the pier Phra Attit was only 5 mins walk. Definitely worth staying again and would recommend to all who wants to stay in a live happening area and dont mind a bit of a noise!

Room Tip: choose upper floor to stay away from noise and choose rooms at the back of the hotel not front. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Sleep Withinn is a perfect hotel to stay in Bangkok if you don't want to spend to much money or don't like hostels. And it is just around the corner of the Khao San road action, just a 2 minute walk. 7Eleven and ATM are just outside the hotel. Room is small, but clean and the little fridge is perfect to keep your drinks cool.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimDeGroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed here twice. The first time in May for 2 nights and the second time in June for 1 night.
The actual hotel itself is nice. Rooms are on the small side and quite dark but are clean. The rooms at the front can be noisy because of the bar next door, but the music stops at a respectible hour and didn't bother us.
The hotel is in a really great location, just off Khao san road, and there are lots of really cool bars and restaurants very close.
The pool was really nice, and was good after walking round all day.
The staff were really friendly in person, but we had quite a few problems when emailing them about reservations. Their written english was terrible, they could all speak it very well when we arrived though.
The beds were very firm, but this was also true for every other hotel we stayed in Asia, they weren't any harder than any of the others.

Bad things:

You have to pay for the wireless. Every other place we stayed at while we were away the internet was free. It doesn't really matter because all the cafes down the road have free wifi anyway, we just thought it was a bit weird.

You also have to pay to store your bags for the day if you check out. Not a big deal, but we never had to pay anywhere else so we just though it was a bit strange. (one good thing though - they let you continue to use the pool after you had checked out).

Airport transfers. We booked two airport transfers through Sleepwithinn. The first one was fine - no problems at all. However, the second one was a scam. We booked through the hotel because we had had other taxi's try and scam us before, and since we needed to be at the airport on time for our flight home, we thought this would be a safe option.
However 5 mins after driving the taxi driver tried to get money out of us for the tolls (we had opted to use the toll road because it was 5pm so the other way was gridlocked).
He told us that the hotel had only given him 300 baht and wouold not listen when we said we had given them 475 - specifically so that we could take the toll road. He then gwould not go on the toll road and suddenly decided he could not speak english and pretended he was deaf.
We ended up having to call the hotel and get them to talk to him (on a NZ sim card so a very expensive call). We ended up finally getting onto the toll road about half way along. Luckily we had built in some cushion time so that we didn't miss our plane - but it was close.
I don't know if the hotel had scammed the taxi driver and really not given him all the money - or if it was just the taxi driver trying to scam us - but either way the hotel should be using a reputable company and not using taxi drivers that are just out to scam tourists. It was not a good look and really put a downer on our last day.
I would not reccomend booking a transfer through them (or any knid of tour if that is the quality of people they use).

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNZ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Very central, very clean, nice swimmingpool on rooftop. Good value for money. Rooms are rather dark and small. The pillows are extremely hard. Personell is very average.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThijsMaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We recently stayed here for 2 nights during our trip to Thailand, I was a little apprehensive regarding how noisy it was likely to be, however this fear was unfounded, our room was towards the back of the hotel (as requested) which offered little in the way of noise. The room itself was clean and more than adequate for our needs. The roof top pool was an added bonus considering how much we paid for our stay. The staff were polite and professional. I would definitely return should I wish to stay in this area again.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a room towards the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanskiScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

we stayed for 3 nights for only 20€/night for the twin room. nice little pool with nice view over the city and superb location right next to Khao San road. highly recommendable hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlmnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosrin l, Manager at Sleep Withinn, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Sir
Dear/Sir Madam

Thank you for your positive review and very happy to hearing that, Thank you again for sharing us your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to know that you were very satisfaction with our Hotel and In addition, you would recommend Sleep Withinn to other travelers.

We also will inform the staff to improve more service and more smile to tourist.
We do hope to welcome you to stay with us again the next time you visit Bangkok.

Best regards,
Rosrin Beau
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#347 of 862 in Bangkok
1,290 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#362 of 862 in Bangkok
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#370 of 862 in Bangkok
1,027 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#567 of 862 in Bangkok
1,586 reviews
Banglamphu
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Withinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Withinn

Property: Sleep Withinn
Address: 76 Soi Rambuttri, Khaosan Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Withinn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hip hotel with excellent service, located in the heart of old town, Banglumphu. Surrounded by magnificent temples, historical places and Grand Palace. Enjoy a lovely place to stay in Thai contemporary decor design in the prime spot of Khaosan area. The quiet Rambuttri Road, surrounded by delicious Thai restaurants, bar, shops, 24-hour convenience store, tour desk, internet shop, tailor, clinic, entertainment store, clothing store and everything within 1 minute walk from the hotel. Sleep WithInn located right in the middle of eastern Soi Rambutri and very close to Khao San, Sleep WithInn aims for youthful flash packers who want to be in the middle of the action. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine luxury accommodation with budget price, Sleep Withinn offers one of the very best in modern accommodation in guest houses around Khaosan road Bangkok. Sleep WithInn is Conveniently located near ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Withinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep With Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing