We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Withinn
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
80
237
188
91
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
237
188
91
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadrooftop poolrambuttri streetair conbars and restaurantssun loungersperfect locationgrand palaceclean roomsstreet foodtuk tukkhaosanbackpackersfridgenightlifebhattaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The rooms here are smallish but very clean.

2 out of 3 nights we didn't get any towels in the room until we asked for them. The second time I called the reception to bring them up, no answer. When I went down I found the staff preoccupied on Facebook. The front desk staff made a v
ery unprofessional and bored impression in general.

Swimming pool was clean and refreshing.

All in all an average hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. and got exactly what I wanted. Clean rooms for little money. Located right in the middle of
the Khaosan area, 7Eleven in the basement, little pool on the rooftop. All you need. Of course a little noise up to 2am because of the nearby live music. But that's no surprise in the Khaosan are. Would defenitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlmnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Good value for money, clean, modern, great swimming pool, world class location, friendly staff. What more can you ask for? We love this wee hotel. The only place to stay in this part of Bangkok.

This isn't the first time we stayed here and it won't be the last. Love it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JF-RMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

It is a very small, and very affordable hotel but is clean and is centrally located. However, you cannot expect much from a very small hotel. What mattered to us was the accessibility. We knew we would be barely staying in the hotel so we opted for something that is really affordable.

We loved the area where you can just sit and have fun just right down the building of the hotel or walk around to enjoy try the local foods or go bargaining!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakay_Na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We came here after running out from D&D Inn Hotel in Khao San. After being in that filthy hole in the middle of a noisy hell everything seems a palace. So firstly we were euphoric with this hotel. However, soon the problems came up.

There is no free wifi, and this is something shocking taking into account that bars, restaurants and even massage houses offer free wifi. Here you can pay 10 bahts and you get 15 minutes. If you want to leave your luggage after check out, a service free of charge everywhere, you must pay 20 baht.

There is also a widespread practice in hotels, which consist in offering you two free bottles of water. Here you will also have to pay. Moreover, you will have to pay a large deposit when you check in.

This people is really greedy, but this is not the worst. They are also rude and lazy. The staff is bothered any time you need something. It seems like if you should feel bad to interrupt them from doing nothing. (Note that the security guy, the young one, is a great guy. Helpful and nice). E.g.They did not replace the towels in our room. We had to wait all they long and request the towels several times until they finally move from the chair and give them to us. The towels were in a room two steps away from reception. Of course they did it in a really bad mood. Amazing!

The rooms are clean but they are quite compact. There is a nice tv and dvd, with international channels, something you will thank after watching thai tv.

The rooms are noisy, but it is acceptable. Nothing to do with Khaosan. You will hear the music in the street, but it is not a problem to sleep. The pool in the roof is great and you have an exchange office and a 7eleven right in the entrance. Moreover, the hotel is located in Rambuttri, a street full of life, bars with live music, restaurants, etc.

I could come back here, but first I'd consider other places in Rambuttri.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biorix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews