We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”
Review of Sleep Withinn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Withinn
Ranked #358 of 710 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Was expecting a little more for 1000Baht a night... Room had not even been cleaned since last person had left, lady at front desk was very rude, had to pay for wifi and the wifi connection strength was terrible. Room was nice enough though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochelle2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel is in an awesome location near Khao San Rd and other tourist attractions and was not as noisy as previous reviews led us to expect. The room featured a safe, satellite tv,DVD and air conditioning. The roof top pool is awesome.

However the rooms are tiny and the air conditioning didn't function properly. The front desk staff were quite rude,but they did sort out a power fault in our room very quickly. The standard of room cleaning was poor. WIFI is expensive but nearby restaurants offer free WIFI.

Overall I would not stay again or recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_and_V_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

never seen a more horrible place in BKK.the rooms are quite well furnished,but small like a pigeon hole,not clean and filthy.my bedsheed was completely stained when i moved in and no towels.complaining at the reception desk was just like,we don't care and i had to fight to get the housekeeping by late afternoon and sort out my issues.the receptionists (the ladies)u better don't disturb,coz they are quite busy with their private lifes on facebook or browsing the net.
never seen more unfriendly staff,never a smile ,simple just rude without showing any manners and respect to a guest.
to sleep at this hotel is another nightmare,24 h noice from the road,drunk backpackers,slamming doors,talking loudly and partys in the rooms..i checked out the other day and found another ,better and much cheaper place on sam sen road...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shabuLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights when we arrived in Bangkok and also for another night when we returned.
Great location to KoSan Road without having to be on Ko San. Rooms were clean. Rooftop pool looked nice but didnt have chance to use it. Had to pay for wifi which is a shame.

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greekislands2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Not happy with my time at this place. The rooms were a bit pricey for what you got, could at least provide free wifi.

The place was noisy at night (though it seems everywhere in the area is so I will forgive that) but the mattresses were uncomfortable and difficult to sleep on and there was a light that occasionally flickered on and off during the night, end result no sleep for me.
The rooms otherwise were good, loads of channels with the tv (plus a dvd player)and the bathroom was clean.
The staff would refuse to give me my room key every night because I was travelling with my Thai friend and they thought...

Overall not good enough enough for the price they charged and would not reccommend anyone to go there and I would not go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yadayada_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We returned to Sleep Withinn for six nights after spending three nights here in 2010. The place has really gone downhill. As many people here noted, the reception staff (especially one who seemed to be there all the time - they cover for each other so wouldn't give me her name) were extremely unfriendly and unapproachable. We eventually totally ignored them when walking past to the lift. Another couple also complained to us in the lift about how "sour" the reception staff was. So much for "The Land of Smiles") The rooms are still ok for what you pay; however, the top sheet (three sheet method) always had old stains on them. There was no plug for the sink and after waiting a long time, and me going to the 7-11 to look for one as reception was so unhelpful, they eventually found one. There wasn't hot or cold water for the sink - it stayed lukewarm whichever way you turned the tap.There are mugs, but no glasses or teaspoons and you have to ask for a kettle. We weren't very confident about security. The location is great - Thanon Rambuttri is less crowded than Thanon Khao San, but still buzzing. We wouldn't return and I can't recommend the place.

Room Tip: I can't recommend going here at all, but if you have to: the "Premier Double" rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mala1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed 7 nights and it did me fine. As I read below me I would have to agree, the front desk staff were very unprofessional and came across as though you are a problem and cant be bothered with you.
They only clean your room when you leave the tag up, which is good.
The pool was nice but would only give it an average rating due to front desk, limited toilet paper, and the computers keep freezing even though you paid money to use them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#356 of 885 in Bangkok
1,313 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#351 of 885 in Bangkok
752 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#180 of 885 in Bangkok
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#588 of 885 in Bangkok
1,628 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#364 of 885 in Bangkok
1,066 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Withinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Withinn

Address: 76 Soi Rambuttri, Khaosan Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #358 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £18 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Withinn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hip hotel with excellent service, located in the heart of old town, Banglumphu. Surrounded by magnificent temples, historical places and Grand Palace. Enjoy a lovely place to stay in Thai contemporary decor design in the prime spot of Khaosan area. The quiet Rambuttri Road, surrounded by delicious Thai restaurants, bar, shops, 24-hour convenience store, tour desk, internet shop, tailor, clinic, entertainment store, clothing store and everything within 1 minute walk from the hotel. Sleep WithInn located right in the middle of eastern Soi Rambutri and very close to Khao San, Sleep WithInn aims for youthful flash packers who want to be in the middle of the action. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine luxury accommodation with budget price, Sleep Withinn offers one of the very best in modern accommodation in guest houses around Khaosan road Bangkok. Sleep WithInn is Conveniently located near ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Withinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep With Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing