We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
32
33
15
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
33
15
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Value for money. Friendly staff. Restaurant 24 hours. Good food and well priced. Everything available around the corner. Too far from city. Location is very far. Breakfast Ok. Rooms are good. Internet is good connection and free. New hotel.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepak638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel is located in a remote place in Bangkok. Not many restaurants around. It is nearer to airport. Breakfast is average not very good. Far away from the tourist circuit, CBD, malls and metro trains. You will end up hours in traffic to visit tourist spots. The hotel reception staff could not communicate properly in English.
Rooms and the cleanliness are OK

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I found this hotel incredibly frustrating! We booked it for one night as we were flying into the airport and on the train the next day. How this is an airport hotel I will never know as it is miles away from anything!! The taxi was very expensive and it took us half an hour to get to the hotel. We asked for a taxi the next day ( NO public transport within walking distance) to take us to the train station and they sent us to the wrong one, leaving us stranded and having to pay for yet another taxi to get to the public transport.
The breakfast was also not worth getting out of bed for. Positives.... the room was nice and clean and free wifi.
I have to give service a terrible as the staff although smiley and friendly did not met any of our needs.

Room tip: Not 3 rd floor unless you enjoy watching people eat breakfast as windows open onto restaurant.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank truckstopblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions in recent months. It’s a nice clean, well run hotel. Yet surprisingly on each of our visits, it seems to improve on it’s already excellent service! All the staff are without exception extremely courteous and polite. Check-in is swift and the Bell Captain will whisk away baggage to your room efficiently.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. The beds are big and comfortable and allow for a good nights sleep. The restaurant is clean and serviced by the most hospitable of staff. I found the menu a little limited on the choice of western food but having said that the Thai food produced is excellent, flavoursome and great value. On occasion we asked for dishes that were not on the menu and these were made for us without question.

There are two other restaurants, a 7/11 (convenience store) and stalls selling delicious Thai “Street food” within a short walk. If you fancy a change of eatery and good, reasonably priced food, then get a taxi to the “Red Ant” restaurant on Srinakarin Road (20 minutes away) a most excellent place.

The Hotels location is close to the Airport yet there is no sound pollution, which is great. It’s a little out of the way for central Bangkok and a taxi ride of between 30 minutes to 1 hour 30 minutes, dependant on the traffic and weather, is required. We sometimes had difficulty getting a taxi because if they don’t want to take you, they won’t, fact! Just ask the Bell Captain, he will get one for you quickly.

We have recommended this hotel to family and friends and will definitely stay here again. We have had no complaints and found each of our visits to be a very pleasurable experience. All this and free WiFi internet. Well done "Metropoint" and see you soon.

Room tip: Front of hotel is good. Back of hotel and you hear a chorus of dogs howling each night.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ImmySteve2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOPPORN089, Guest Relations Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Dear The Valued Guests,

On behalf of Metropoint Bangkok, Thank you for your always supported and stayed with us. Your feedback very important to us as our goal is to provide more excellent service and facilities to you and the other guests that interest to stay with us as per your recommended.

Our staffs was training course for improve service and never say no to the guests that every order , we must be done the best that make you and all guests very happy. Our staffs are very happy to here from you that you and your wife 's very happy during stay with us and plan to come back again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ms.Nopporn Sompong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Stayed here twice on my recent trip to bkk. Nice solid hotel. Good clean large rooms. Large beds, with comfy mattresses. I paid 1200/night the first time and 800 baht on a walk in the second time. The second time staying there i could only book in for one night as it was booked out.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GosfordMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOPPORN089, General Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

Dear GosfordMo,

On behalf of the Metropoint Bangkok, Thailand. Thank you for your stay and feed back to us as our goal is to provide more excellent service and facility. Our staffs are very glad to here from you that you are very happy during stay with us and plan to stay again in the near future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ms.Nopporn Sompong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews