We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
32
33
15
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
33
15
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights because it was near my friend's place. I didn't make a booking online but went directly to the hotel to check if there is room available. Stayed in the 1900baht room for 1 night as the cheapest room was not available. However, they assured me that they will transfer me the following day. Stayed in the cheapest room for the following 3 nights for 690 baht/night.

I decided not to pay full and paid day by day as i may move to a different location anytime depending on my friend.
So i paid 1900 (first day), the next day i paid 1380 for the 2nd and 3rd night.
On the 3rd day while i sent my clothes for laundry, i paid the room for the 4th night to a male counter staff. However, i wasnt given a receipt. I didn't bother about it as i was rushing out and i trust the staff to key it into the system.

On the 4th day when i send my 2nd batch of clothes for laundry, i couldnt enter back to my room. I went to the counter to check what happened and they said i didnt pay for the 4th night. After explaining to the counter and the guy that took the money the previous day, he admitted that it was an error on his part.

However, on the 5th day when i was checking out, the staff at the counter claimed i had only paid for 3 nights. The guy couldnt be contacted and i had to wait at the lobby for an hour. Luckily i didnt have a flight to catch. The female staff at the counter told me she couldnt do anything and i had to pay because my payment wasn't keyed into the system for the 4th night. As i didn't want to waste anymore time waiting at the lobby, i decided to just pay the extra 690 baht and left the hotel. Went over and stayed in a hotel at huai khwang for the rest of my trip in bangkok.

For the 690baht room:
+
1) The bed is comfy and room is clean.
2) Heaters are working
3) Hair dryer was available in the room
4) Laundry was fast

-
1) Had quite a lot of mosquito.
2) The walls are thin. Noisy when your neighbor returns back to their room.

For the 1900 baht room:
+
1) Big
2) Have a bathtub (However, the heater was not working)
3) A balcony

-
1) The sofa was really dirty (Black stains all over)
2) No hair dryer (Weird. Since their cheapest room has one)
3) Mosquito

Location: Hotel is located at quite a remote place. However, you can get to tawanna or the mall for 50 baht in a taxi.

If you intend to go to huai khwang, it will cost around 120 baht?
To platinum fashion mall will cost around 120 - 150 baht. One way without traffic jam.

So it may not be worth the price to stay here if you factor in the cost of taking a taxi two ways.

I will not be returning to this hotel because of the dispute i had. Although it was partially my fault for not asking for a receipt but i didn't expect the staff to make such an error.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Value for money. Friendly staff. Restaurant 24 hours. Good food and well priced. Everything available around the corner. Too far from city. Location is very far. Breakfast Ok. Rooms are good. Internet is good connection and free. New hotel.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepak638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel is located in a remote place in Bangkok. Not many restaurants around. It is nearer to airport. Breakfast is average not very good. Far away from the tourist circuit, CBD, malls and metro trains. You will end up hours in traffic to visit tourist spots. The hotel reception staff could not communicate properly in English.
Rooms and the cleanliness are OK

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I found this hotel incredibly frustrating! We booked it for one night as we were flying into the airport and on the train the next day. How this is an airport hotel I will never know as it is miles away from anything!! The taxi was very expensive and it took us half an hour to get to the hotel. We asked for a taxi the next day ( NO public transport within walking distance) to take us to the train station and they sent us to the wrong one, leaving us stranded and having to pay for yet another taxi to get to the public transport.
The breakfast was also not worth getting out of bed for. Positives.... the room was nice and clean and free wifi.
I have to give service a terrible as the staff although smiley and friendly did not met any of our needs.

Room tip: Not 3 rd floor unless you enjoy watching people eat breakfast as windows open onto restaurant.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank truckstopblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions in recent months. It’s a nice clean, well run hotel. Yet surprisingly on each of our visits, it seems to improve on it’s already excellent service! All the staff are without exception extremely courteous and polite. Check-in is swift and the Bell Captain will whisk away baggage to your room efficiently.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. The beds are big and comfortable and allow for a good nights sleep. The restaurant is clean and serviced by the most hospitable of staff. I found the menu a little limited on the choice of western food but having said that the Thai food produced is excellent, flavoursome and great value. On occasion we asked for dishes that were not on the menu and these were made for us without question.

There are two other restaurants, a 7/11 (convenience store) and stalls selling delicious Thai “Street food” within a short walk. If you fancy a change of eatery and good, reasonably priced food, then get a taxi to the “Red Ant” restaurant on Srinakarin Road (20 minutes away) a most excellent place.

The Hotels location is close to the Airport yet there is no sound pollution, which is great. It’s a little out of the way for central Bangkok and a taxi ride of between 30 minutes to 1 hour 30 minutes, dependant on the traffic and weather, is required. We sometimes had difficulty getting a taxi because if they don’t want to take you, they won’t, fact! Just ask the Bell Captain, he will get one for you quickly.

We have recommended this hotel to family and friends and will definitely stay here again. We have had no complaints and found each of our visits to be a very pleasurable experience. All this and free WiFi internet. Well done "Metropoint" and see you soon.

Room tip: Front of hotel is good. Back of hotel and you hear a chorus of dogs howling each night.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ImmySteve2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOPPORN089, Guest Relations Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Dear The Valued Guests,

On behalf of Metropoint Bangkok, Thank you for your always supported and stayed with us. Your feedback very important to us as our goal is to provide more excellent service and facilities to you and the other guests that interest to stay with us as per your recommended.

Our staffs was training course for improve service and never say no to the guests that every order , we must be done the best that make you and all guests very happy. Our staffs are very happy to here from you that you and your wife 's very happy during stay with us and plan to come back again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ms.Nopporn Sompong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews