We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Does Not Follow Policy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #532 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Does Not Follow Policy”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room was clean and spacious, however the television was an outdated 19" tube version and not a flat screen as shown. Wifi is not free and is 100 baht per day. We tried to check out 3 days early and the Hotel refused to refund the 50% of the room charge for those 3 days as their own policy said they will do. It is better to stay at the Vabua Asotel Bangkok next to this hotel. They have better food and accommodations. We're staying at the Vabua now and will write a review upon departure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dfwtraveler1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S11_Susan, General Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us.

As an explanation, we do provide our facilities such as TV flat screen, WIFI (Free/ Paid) in our property depending on the guest room type and rate.

Deposit room charge is normally refunded in case of cancellation notice prior to the date of arrival, otherwise depending on booking conditions. However, in the case of special weekly rate which requires advance payment, basically deposit room charge can not be refunded.

Because our goal is guest satisfaction, we offered to refund you 50% for the room charge that had already been settled to you. If you still have any concerns or questions about the matter above, please feel free to contact us. We value your feedback greatly and where possible will look to use it to improve our service levels.

We hope you will consider us for future stays. We truly do appreciate the business your long term stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    27
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
10
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The service that the staff there given to me is excellent . The room there are very clean . The location there althought is not near to MRT but is very easy to go to any places . They do clean the room every day for you after you went out to shooing .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyawky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S11_Susan, General Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Andyawky,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments will be shared with all of our team members.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future!

Kind regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff are friendly. They don't speak the best English, but they did try to help. The room and bathroom were very clean. I stayed there a few nights for business and enjoyed it. Next time in Bangkok I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMesdjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2015
Dear PMesdjian,

First of all let me thank you for your time to write this review, we really appreciated it. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that our service and friendliness became even better and that why you really like our hotel, the quality of cleaning, and enough space in rom, shuttle service and also convenience price, good location.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services to the top-level.

We are really happy to hear that you will be returning in the near future, and we really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Mr. Ashrafur Zahid

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I've been to Bangkok many times and Thailand is still my favorite destination!! Hotel staffs are friendly and considerate. The hotel is clean and buffet is tasty. Love Thai foods! What I like the most is I got a good deal booking and that helps me save loads!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2015
Dear Sirim C,

First of all let me thank you for your time to write this review, we really appreciated it. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that our service and friendliness became even better and that why you really like our hotel, Breakfast Buffet, Thai food, the quality of cleaning and also convenience price and good location.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our guest stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We hope that you will return in the near future, and we really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit!

Mr. Ashrafur Zahid

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Thai food was so excellent mince pork with thai basil, and tom yum goong, by the way the room is big and clean. Even the location is a bit far from main road but the hotel have shutter bus for taking care customer feel convenient

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babejaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2015
Dear Babejaa,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time you spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are completely joyful to hear that you have enjoyed the Mince Pork, Tom yum Kung, and all other Thai foods, the quality of cleaning and the Shuttle service.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our guest staying a wonderful and memorable holiday.

We hope that you will be returning in the near future, and we really hope to provide you with the best service on your next visit.

Mr. Ashrafur Zahid

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamar, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I really don't know where to start, but to sum this review up:
- The lobby and the rooms look great on the surface
- The staff have poor english qualities, but always answer you in a way so you think they understand- a lot of confution
- They charged us for addition items from the minibar(we brought pop cans from 7/11 into our hotel room, and were then charged for all of these)
- They charged us for a towel because we cleaned up som pepsi with it.
- The breakfast buffe id locaed in the middle of the hotel, and the noise from it wakes you up av 6:00 a.m every day!
- They don't clean your room, they just make you bed( We stayed for 5 nights and even though there was dust on the night stand and floors, they didn't bother. The trash was not taken out either)
- They refused to help us with a taxi the day of our departure, even though we talked to them the night before. ( We came down at 5'oclock since they said they would fix us a cab for the next morning, but there was not cab and we ended up having to go outside and wave in a cab ourselves)
- The hotel is not knowen to a lot of the taxi drivers, so we often had a hard time getting back to our hotel by taxi.

Room Tip: We hav a tripple room, wich was great with three single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reviewer20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The metropoint hotel is clean, the room price is very reasonable the location is 20 mins far from downtown. Hotel's staffs are friendly. I'm recommend this hotel.

The big shopping mall named The Mall bangkapi is near by hotel. You can take a taxi about 10 mins to there.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thanaop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahid_43, Resident Manager at MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2015
Dear Thanaop,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us you like the quality of cleaning, staff friendliness became even better also convenience price and good location that’s why you really like our hotel.

Your comments will be shared with all of our team members.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Mr. Ashrafur Zahid
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Park Srinakarin Hotel
#448 of 858 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Vabua Asotel
#400 of 858 in Bangkok
199 reviews
Livotel Bangkok
#447 of 858 in Bangkok
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
BS Court Boutique Residence
BS Court Boutique Residence
#355 of 858 in Bangkok
62 reviews
130 Hotel & Residence Bangkok
#796 of 858 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel

Property: MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
Address: 666 Ladprao130, Ladprao Road, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #532 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for affordable, comfortable accommodation in Bangkok, look no further than MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel, Thailand. With spirit of Thai hospitality and a welcoming atmosphere, Metro Point Hotel Bangkok, Thailand is perfect for both business travelers and holidaymakers. Just 20 min. from Bangkok International Airport and easy reach of the city's major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing