We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap wel located”
Review of Suksawad Hotel

Suksawad Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Suksawad Hotel
Ranked #573 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

we wer four frends and got aircon family room wich was huge with 2 double bed a refrigerator just for 600bhat wich was amazing. the staf was nice and was alwys there. its an old hotel abt 10min walk frm khaosan rd. 711 was just oposite and area is quite in nite. we had no problem as we akt frends were in the same room and were paying the least and aircon was cool

Stayed: October 2012
Thank 03335167107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

the Suksawad is a simple old hotel where the reasonable price ,the cleanness and the kind managemet can make you feel safe and at home.
it is close to Kao Sarn road and the main monuments of Bangkok,not far from the riverside ,in an area dotted with small restaurants and cafe'.
the rooms are enough spaciuos and confortable and quiet,but theair conditioning system can be,in some rooms, noisy and disturbing.
the locations of the wide safey boxes in front of the counter make it an additional positive optional of this nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giovannac547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is set back from Samsen Road so it can be a little difficult to find at the first attempt, our taxi driver had to ask for directions but found it eventually.

We were checked in quickly and shown to our room which was large, particularly compared to other places in Bangkok for similar prices (500thb for double). The bathroom was clean and the hot shower was excellent.

The staff kept themselves to themselves but were always around if you needed any assistance and always said hello when we saw them.

Khao San Road is about a 10 minute walk away and there are plenty of food stalls, restaurants, bars and cafes nearby, as well as a free ATM in the Department store on the way down to Khao San.

Overall, much better than the other hotels we've stayed in in BKK, book well in advance as it was full the 2 times we tried to book when returned to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungSmudger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Dirty cheap hotel in central location, could be better condition with same price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supermango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I have been looking for a hotel close to KSR and checked the room. The receptionist was having an argument with a client and was not really interested in new business. After around 5 minutes I got a key of a room and went upstairs.I openend the door and felt like in a sauna with a foul smell. Walls were probably painted 20 years ago, bedlinen was yellowish and stained. Bathroom was full of mould and smelly too. Needless to say that I closed the door and went out as fast as I could. I have been staying in many cheap places and accepted the flaws that come with the low price. But I would not even stay here if they paid me for doing so.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamaswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

10 minutes away from Khao san Road I discovered this hotel in 2004 and came back there at 5 times since that time. The staff is friendly, the rooms are not new but one by one being renovated every time I was there, husekeeping every day, prices very reasonable, cheap cold drinks and Internet at the 24-hour reception, met many nice travellers there every time. You should make an email-reservation in advance (and then find your name at the whiteboard at the reception :-) - event though I wasn't sent away even once when I showed up there without reservation - breakfast not included (only sometimes they have special promotions) but they have their own restaurant on the street where you can have cheap breakfast and lunch. Many foodstalls and 2 "7 elevens" within 2 minutes walking distance - also the rooftop terrace is a nice place to relax, even if they fenced off the upper area a few years ago from where you had amazing views to the Golden Mountain and the skyscrapers at Silom area... When in BKK next time I will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LLJM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

You get what you paid for. It's a very cheap hotel, but has great localisation. Just 10 minutes from Khaosan Road. Staff was very friedly and helpful. Maybe it wasn't the most clean hotel at all, but for this price - it was good enough. Great for backpackers, not so good for families with kids. Many food stalls around hotel, and cat in a dress walking around lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szilka24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
#647 of 891 in Bangkok
610 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#334 of 891 in Bangkok
248 reviews
Dusit
Taewez Guesthouse
Taewez Guesthouse
#513 of 891 in Bangkok
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#356 of 891 in Bangkok
426 reviews
Banglamphu
Sri Krungthep Hotel
Sri Krungthep Hotel
#495 of 891 in Bangkok
74 reviews
Banglamphu
Sawasdee House
Sawasdee House
#679 of 891 in Bangkok
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suksawad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suksawad Hotel

Address: 8/3 Samsen Road | Banpanthom,Pranakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #573 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £11 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suksawad Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Suksawad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing