We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed bugs and rude staff” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Residence Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Great Residence Hotel
Ranked #632 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Chanthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bed bugs and rude staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had major problems with this hotel. The location was ideal but other than that sleeping on the street would have been a better experience. The lady at the front was one of the rudest people I have meet in my whole life. She yelled at me, not once but twice. The first time was when I was trying to check in and I asked for a receipt. The second time was when I complained the room I was staying in halved bugs. I asked for them to switch me to a room without bed bugs but she declined she even said they wouldn't clean my room. If I was you I'd avoid this place like plague.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justjjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    222
    197
    73
    81
See reviews for
99
220
159
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Not a place where you would spend more than one night.
But an ideal place to stay before or after a flight.
Hotel is very clean and quite modern.
Very reasonable and the staff are helpful.

Also offer free airport transfer in one direction and will arrange another transfer for 150 bhat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobLeeDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very convenient if you have a late or early flight from BKK Airport. Rooms are simple but good value and include minibar, Wi-fi and cable TV. Downstairs restaurant is a pleasant place to sit and there's a pool too. Service is excellent and efficient airport transfer service a good deal too. Only criticism would be food but there are plenty of other options within a short walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkChiangMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Acceptable internet, pool was nice to relax in and good place for the money!
The room I had for this stay was comfortable and had enough space. Nice small balcony and view of the pool. Aircon worked fine and cooled the room quickly, it was a relaxing stay and I prefer the larger double bed than the two single beds, since much softer mattress. Everything worked as expected. The pool is one of the main reasons I chose this hotel.
Good quality/price ratio.
Restaurant served reheated food, but had nice cool aircon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drek4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Having read some really bad reviews about this hotel I have approached it with a open mind pick up from airport arrived with in 10 min polite, about 12 mins to hotel,checkin quick less than 10 mins polite and helpful, pool is small but warm and and ok small bar and restaurant friendly didn't try the food only beverages,there is a great little shopping centre mall with loads of good quality restaurants there,its called the Pasceo less than a 100 bht in a taxi all in all to be fare for 700bht a night with return transfers to the airport its not a bad deal in short you get what you pay for,wifi free a bit slow in places but pool reception areas top notch speeds, free parking would I stay again? Yes

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trigger1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I spent 2 days here on our last trip.we will be staying again this trip. The staff were really friendly and helpful.The room was clean,pool was nice,lots of towels,the resturant was good,reasonable,and staff friendly.We walked a couple of blocks to a grocery,and saw a close night market.The airport shuttle was the greatest feature,as they are always there,after a really long flight,this is a welcome sight.This hotel is located very close to airport,but a ways out of Bangkok.It is a good place to stay for layover,or to rest before you leave.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caddytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here just 1 night before driving home to the North East of Thailand,& Dropping friends off at Suvarnabhumi Airport for their flight back to London..
The Hotel leaves a lot to be desired,Yes I know it's CHEAP, And it shows,Room was'nt really as described ( Booked a De-Luxe Room ) Very Noisy hotel with Kids Screaming & Running up & down the stairs,Wonder were their parents were ??
Rang reception asked for an extra pillow,was told I would have to pay 50 Baht EXTRA....I Asked the reception was this a hotel or a Flop House,Never, Never have been asked for EXTRA for an extra pillow in ANY hotel I've ever stayed in & I've stayed in MANY in Thailand as I've lived here now for 18 Years !! But then again I Suppose there is a 1st time for everything......Will NOT Stay here EVER Again......

Room Tip: Choose a Different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brownie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
1.9 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#458 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.6 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#289 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#366 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
#676 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Residence Hotel

Property: Great Residence Hotel
Address: 1892/1 Lat Krabang Road, Bangkok 10520 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #632 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Residence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Great Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing