We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Two days in Bangkok and around

My daughter and I booked a two day tour via Nikki’s. Our guide, Hem was really great. She was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
922tsvig
,
Tenafly, New Jersey
via mobile
Very well executed city tour mit Pookie!

We had a private city tour (7h) in Bangkok with Pookie. It was our first time in Bangkok and we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sören G
,
Frankfurt am Main
Read all 186 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bangkok
from US$13.84
More Info
from US$12.48
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$66.45
More Info
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
178
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train market floating market full day tour great photographer future tours exceptional guide great itinerary comfortable air conditioned van grand palace long tail boat trip his knowledge private tour of bangkok boat noodles local vendors fun trip enjoyable tour long tour
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Brilliant tour guide, always there when you need him, easy to contact and total professional in his work, will meet your need to the full and more, definitely goes the extra mile to make sure your holiday is perfect. Knows Bangkok like the back of his hand, informative, friendly, experienced. Thanks Nikki. x

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Elissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Made a last-minute decision to book a tour for my family in Bangkok & struggled to find a tour guide for the trip as we were travelling at peak season.

Nikki was one of the first to respond (less than a few hours) and even though he wasn’t able to take on the job, he coordinated a tour with Hem for Dec 28 & even accommodated multiple requests for itinerary edits and checked-in a few times before the actual day to ensure that the activities wouldn’t be too strenuous for my 80yr-old & 72yr-old parents.

Hem had to deal with transportation troubles before the trip & we were at risk of starting late, but she found an alternative mode of transportation very quickly & my family – elderly parents, sister, and her teenage son – LOVED the experience.

They had a great time exploring Bangkok by canal, had a ‘VIP-like’ experience with the boat picking them up from the restaurant, and an amazing time at the markets including the less-touristy Or Tor Gor market.

Hem was super friendly & made every effort to look out for everyone and accommodate such a big group. Mum has even adopted her as her ‘Thai daughter’!

A BIG, BIG THANK YOU to Nikki & Hem for making their trip so memorable, and for taking care of everyone so well!

Highly recommend their services

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank racheljena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We did a full-day tour of Bangkok’s temples and attractions. We visited three of the major temples and then went to Chinatown to try out the street food. Our tour guide, Hem, was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful! She helped us take a lot of pictures and made an extra effort to make sure we saw lots of different sights. The tour itself was fun and informative, but unfortunately, it started raining pretty hard in the middle of it so our experience was probably not as enjoyable as it could have been. Nonetheless, Hem was awesome and made us all feel comfortable!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Nikki was so much more than just my guide for the day. In addition to being very knowledgeable about his tour, Nikki was fun, charming and a great guy to hang out with for the day. Our shared love of photography made for a great trip.
I cannot recommend him more highly.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Nikki is our private tour guide of the one-day tour to Maekong Train Market, Damnoen Saduak Floating Market and Ayutthaya. Nikki arranged very well on the time schedule to let us have a relaxed private tour. He is knowledgeable and patient in providing all the backgrounds and history of the temples in Ayutthaya. Besides, he is enthusiastic and professional in taking photos for us. We had a wonderful lunch on the river in Ayutthaya and had an enjoyable tour on Christmas.

I would recommend Nikki to my friend.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank nigelcyho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews