We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Two days in Bangkok and around

My daughter and I booked a two day tour via Nikki’s. Our guide, Hem was really great. She was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
922tsvig
,
Tenafly, New Jersey
via mobile
Very well executed city tour mit Pookie!

We had a private city tour (7h) in Bangkok with Pookie. It was our first time in Bangkok and we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sören G
,
Frankfurt am Main
Read all 186 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bangkok
from US$13.84
More Info
from US$12.48
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$66.45
More Info
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
178
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train market floating market full day tour great photographer future tours exceptional guide great itinerary comfortable air conditioned van grand palace long tail boat trip his knowledge private tour of bangkok boat noodles local vendors fun trip enjoyable tour long tour
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Nikki took us on an afternoon tour of Bangkok and surprisingly got a river trip, Wat Arun, The Grand Palace, Wat Pho and The Royal Barge Museum fit into the short time we had. In the evening he took us to one of the large food markets to sample some of the local cuisines.

The following day Nikki escorted us to the Cambodian boarder and ensured we had a smooth crossing.

Nikki is a very friendly, experienced and knowledgeable guide. Unfortunately we only were in Thailand for a day and had to part company. I would highly recommend Nikki for any future tours.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank ncharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We started to look for a private guide in Bangkok on this very site and consequently we contacted 6 travel agents by e-mail. We were a group of 6 people and our request was for 3 different one day tours ( 1-Grand Palace and main temples, 2-Mueng Boran Ancient City and Chatuchak market and 3-Train market, Floating market and Fishermen village) and 6 transfers airport-hotel / hotel-airport (as from Bangkok we went also to Cambodia and Myanmar). Finally we booked with Nikki the transfers and 2 day tours (for the third tour Nikki was not available on that specific day). Our decision was based on the way we were answered (quickness, information given, language level) quality of the offers (tour length, attractions to be visited and other included services) and of course the price. All of these seemed to be best with Nikki. Well, the reality was even much, much better! Everything was perfect from the first moment we met Nikki who picked us up from the airport until the end of our trip. And beyond an excellent tour organizer and guide (knowledgeable, helpful, attentive and flexible) you will find in Nikki a close friend. Here you are some photos with Nikki.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Emil-Nistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Tete was a true professional. She speaks great English, is interesting to speak With and is very client focused. We went out of the city to see some sights. She was well prepared, had the logistics down and was fun to spend the day with. She put in s lot effort. Booking and designing a custom day tour was very easy with great communication.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MadMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Nikki picked my husband and I up promptly from our hotel with an air conditioned van and driver for a most magical and perfect day in Bangkok. We are very independent
travelers, but were very thankful we didn't try doing this one day tour on our own. Bangkok is a hot, extremely busy city and you will be very happy to have a pro like Nikki to guide you. He was a delight and fun to be with providing us with great information in this fascinating city. We were never rushed and he wanted to make sure we took in everything. It was a full, productive wonderful day and we cannot thank him enough. He really sincerely cares about his clients and it is obvious he really enjoys touring. Thanks again Nikki, for a great day.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank dmlred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We only had 2 days in Bangkok and hadn't preplanned anything so our arrangements were all very last minute.
Nikki was quick to respond and arrangements were made very efficiently.
He suggested a full itinerary making sure we saw all the highlights in one day.
He picked us up promptly at the hotel as arranged, along with a driver and a lovely air conditioned bus all to ourselves.
Nikki is a generous, kind man and is very flexible to make sure you get what want out of your trip.
He is knowledgeable and answers your questions and if he doesn't know he always has Google at his fingertips .
As other people have also said, he keeps you engaged like a friend and is good with his photography. Thanks for a great day Nikki, Happy Travels

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank SKBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews