We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 16:30 - 21:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience A Chef's Tour (Bangkok)
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
59
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews back alley noodles hidden food alley ways dim sum street food stalls authentic thai food mango chinatown dish adventure culture pace insight ingredients foods
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a Bangkok Old Market Hidden Street Eats Tour with Chef Nutth. What an experience it was!!! The man is absolutely fantastic!!!! He knows the Thai Culture and food from the bottom of his heart!!!! He took us on a trip that was an experience of a life time!!!!!!!! What a wonderful day we had! Thank you for using such a good tour guide!! Nutth is amazing!!! Thank you.
André and Joe

1  Thank Passport818650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke C, Owner at A Chef's Tour (Bangkok), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Andre,

You've just written our fav review! We completely agree haha. We'll certainly pass your review over to Chef Nutth who will love to read it. We look forward to welcoming you back on one of our foodie adventures in the future.

Best,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Our evening with Chef Nutth was perfect. His insight into the tastes and more importantly the people creating the flavors of Bangkok was just what we were looking for. His great relationship with those making our food was apparent and created an atmosphere which enabled us to interact as well.
He very quickly understood what we were looking for and tailored the evening to us so I would not hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone regardless of experience with street food.

Booking with Luke was a pleasure. He cares about creating a personal experience for his customers and seems like the kind of guy we would love to share a meal and beer with while sitting on a small plastic stool on the side of the road.

1  Thank mhpif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke C, Owner at A Chef's Tour (Bangkok), responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi mhpif,

Perfect from booking to last bite! That's what we aim for. So great to hear that you had a good time with Chef Nutth. He really knows his stuff when it comes to Bangkok cuisine and he knows many of the vendors well. Thanks also for your kind words. One day we'll have to all meet in Bangkok (or somewhere else in the world) for a cold one and a bite to eat.

In the meantime, I hope the rest of your adventure in Thailand was good and thanks again for joining us here at A Chef's Tour.

All the very best,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

This was by far one of the best things we did in Thailand. It was great being shown around by a local, people on the street were coming up to say hi and a vendor gave him vegetables to give to his mom. We never would have found some of the stalls, which are down winding alley streets. The vendors have been making these dishes for GENERATIONS. Everything was delicious and no one got sick. I can't even name a favorite dish; we loved it all. Definitely come hungry and pace yourself so you can try everything.

1  Thank Fusinatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke C, Owner at A Chef's Tour (Bangkok), responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi Fusinatto,

Wow! What a compliment. We're super happy to hear that it's the best thing you did in Thailand. Chef Nutth tries to take guests to hidden street gems that would be impossible find on your own. I hope you enjoyed the shrimp noodles! The kind stall holder has been running it in the same place for over 50 years!

We very much hope to see you on another one of our tours in the near future.

All the best,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I joined Chef Nutth for a wonderful food adventure that we would highly recommend. The food was great and chef was a terrific guide in the marketplace. He explained everything and we tried all sorts of food and drink. This was an area we would not have visited on out Bangkok tour but for this visit with Chef. Highly recommend!

1  Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke C, Owner at A Chef's Tour (Bangkok), responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi Cindy K,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're super happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience with Chef Nutth. He knows all the secret little spots to take his guests!

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour in Thailand!

All the best,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved this tour, exploring the backstreets of china town. Chef brings you to his favourite street food stalls that he has grown up with. My boyfriend is a chef himself and absolutely loved the whole thing. Make sure to bring an appetite as you’ll eat a lot of food!!

1  Thank jillybabes5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke C, Owner at A Chef's Tour (Bangkok), responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi jillybabes5000,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're all thrilled to hear that you and your chef partner enjoyed the experience with chef Nutth. These are places he's been visiting all his life and knows every great stall holder in the district!

Thanks again for joining us and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Fabulous time out with this evening tour! It was a little hard to find the meeting place but once we did, we were warmly greeted and got underway! Lots of walking to little special places that we would have easily missed had we tried to do it ourselves! The background stories about the people who owned the food carts and little eateries was so fun to learn and enriched the experience greatly! My suggestion is to TRY everything (even the silk worms!!) and no matter how tasty don't fill up because you will surely run out of stomach room before you find your favorite tasty treat!

1  Thank sheppyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke C, Owner at A Chef's Tour (Bangkok), responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Sheppyjay,

Thanks for leaving us a review. Sorry to hear you had a little trouble finding the meeting point. We'll look at how we can improve the directions, perhaps by included a photo and Google Map link on the booking confirmation. Great to hear that you had a good time on the tour though! The brave that try the silk worms are always pleasantly surprised! Enjoy the rest of your time in the Land of Smiles and we look forward to seeing you on another one of our foodie tours in the future.

All the best,

Luke @ A Chef's Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews