We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$112
View deal
Agoda.com
US$93
View deal
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
41
156
194
88
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
156
194
88
55
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Ok second time I have stayed here first in 2009, as knew no better. My Thai friend got me a discounted rate, including breakfast. There is no free wifi, no tea coffee making facilities in room, and most important no room safe ( only in suite rooms ) however valuables can be deposited in your own box in reception, but not suitable for SLR cameras and alike.

Room was OK bed a little firm for me, but you can't have everything to suit.

Nice 24 inch LCD in room, lots a channels, go above 23 for good picture.

Bathroom OK, shower over bath, which I think is unsafe.

Can't say anything on breakfast as didn't try it this time, as we eat at small eating places down by 7/11 store, 2 mins as you turn left out of hotel.

Staff OK, although little English, not a problem, Thai wife, and they struggle with chip and pin, as do a lot of Thai hotels.

Location, well close to MRT Huay Khwang, turn right out of hotel, 5 min walk if that.

Traffic outside the hotel is manic during peak times, so when returning to airport, or specific timed appointments, beware!!!!!

Overall you can get more for your Thai Baht, at other hotels, using various search sites.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Hotel is the Bangkok night area, not noisy in anycase
rooms are spacious and clean, laundry is cheap and breakfast is huge
room price is middle price and from here take taxi meter cheap for any place
i recommend for shopping MBK mall, some firms and fake copies but good quality

attention internet in the room costs 200 bath per day and not stable..
nice people and available get early check in if possible.
you can sleep well in the night even a club is downstairs.

regards Alex

Room tip: bangkok great place to stay for budget guests..
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexH243
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Accommodation was booked through our travel agent requesting 2 x Queen Size beds. We are a family of 2 adults and two children.

Upon getting into the room we find 2 x single beds and a wooden fold out couch, that at a pinch could maybe be called a king single. The duty manager refused to acknowledge our booking as being 2 x queens. As far as he was concerned two beds were booked and that was what they supplied. The room was tired, dated and damaged. Mold in the bathroom and only 2 bath towels for 4 people!!!

After having to make 2 toll calls back to New Zealand of which they insisted we paid for before actually making the call (work that one out) the matter was eventually resolved and we were moved into the room opposite which contained a king, with the fold out couch and a single cot bed being made up. Although the view was better in the first room - but only just.

The bathroom remained dirty during our entire stay. The air-conditioning was broken and stayed at a cold temperature that you could not adjust.

The daily buffet breakfast was also a major disappointment as the food was bland and hardly ever replenished leaving cereal as the only appetising option.

Roof top pool is a safety hazard to reach and looks like a DIY job that still has not been completed.

Very poor.

Room tip: Don't stay there!!!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel now about 10 times, on 10 trips

The quality of the hotel is not too bad. The rooms have been upgraded in the last 3 years, but the quality of the rooms aren't that great. There is no carpet on the floor for instance, it is wood flooring, not quite giving the room the quality feel. And the bathrooms could do with a good overhaul, and all you get to shower with are 3 bottles fixed to the wall with liquid soap, shampoo and conditioner. Not quite quality soaps!!

The hotel is in the Ratchada area, which is some way from Bangkok central. Getting a taxi into Bangkok is a nightmare, can take 1 hour in peak periods. Though there is the underground station just up the road, which is the ideal way to get into town.

Having said all this, we stay here as its fair value for money, and we dont go into town too often.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronandgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The hotel location is close to Mrt, but this is not a hotel suitable for most people as it has a male only club on the second floor that plays loud music until the early hours of the morning. The manager is most unhelpful if you have any problems. Front line staff do not speak English, but were polite and wake up calls were given on time.

Additionally the buffet breakfast food was often cold. The service is average. I would not stay here again.

Room tip: The club is at the back of the hotel, and the noise travels.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gailgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews