We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value in Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
Ranked #773 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Value in Good Location”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Bangkok traffic gets worse by the month, so this place works a treat. MRT is 5 minutes walk, and Asoke hub is only three stops. Go the other way on the MRT at the week-end and it's only 10 minutes and you walk out into Chatuchak markets. To add to the good location it is 2 minutes walk to one of Bangkoks seafood restaurant treasures. Rooftop dining, at Thai prices, with the freshest seafood. Clubland is a few blocks away if that is what you are after - but it starts late. This spot isn't Sukhumvit, but it's a lot cheaper! The hotel is clean if a little tired, and the staff were faultless. From reception staff, who could not do enough to help, to the room maid who wanted to help carrying shopping! This place may not be for everyone, maybe not close enough to the european style bars, but it works for me.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangkokStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    123
    155
    70
    38
See reviews for
53
176
50
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warner Beach, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel staff were friendly and we met a very helpful porter Moo who was of great assistance to us. The hotel was clean and tidy and people were friendly. We were close to the weekend market which was great. The only thing is that it was a little far away from town so we had to keep paying for taxis or other transport getting there. Breakfasts - they cater for all - from bacon to fruit and youghurt. Overall though it was a great stay and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Used the hotel for a stop over night wouldn't use for any length of time. Down stairs reception, spa and coffee area were nice and modern.

The rooms could be compared to a poor Travelodge. Beds were uncomfortable, you can hear the taps and toilets flushing from other rooms. Bathroom was grotty.

The breakfast was poor! Limited options for breakfast unless you like rice and noodles.

Wouldn't stay again you can find better standards of hotels for the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benno24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durban
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Room had roaches running around and bugs in bed. Only had a shower which dribbled water. Bed was hard and pillow rock hard. Location was far away from everything. Will Never go back and stay in this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is definately a value for money hotel if you need just a stop over hotel. I would not recommend if you're looking for a long stay. First of all, the breakfast if average but judging from the cost daily, it's acceptable i guess. But i felt most un-comfortable is the toilet size and layout which i found definately not suitable if you're travelling with friends or family. The central Air-con control in the room doesn't seems to function accordingly to my setting of temperature. Not sure is this only my room ......
However the location is quite good as public train services (connected to BTS) is not far walk away and there's several good massage places as well as nite spot for good food

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We arrived at the Cha Da Hotel in Bangkok to a bell boy (Mu), who was very helpful and full of smiles. We then went to check in, and were received by unfriendly people at the reception desk.

Thankfully, the lobby was air-conditioned as in July, BKK is extremely hot. The lobby was very nice, looks like 4 star.

You're then taken upstairs. the elevators are not air conditioned and neither are the hallways which is really uncomfortable. We got to the rooms which look pretty much like the photos on the website, but with a tube TV, SERIOUSLY??..

The bathrooms are not up to 4 star standard, are mouldy, have old plumbing and do not have any doors!

The sheets and towels have stains on them, that look like they've been badly bleached out.

The rooms are otherwise clean and have NO insects. The air conditioner is very potent which is a plus.

We were on the 4th floor and the outside balcony was very dirty, and the beds are made from granite.

The breakfasts are really bland with coffee that tastes disgusting.

If you're looking for a budget hotel, it should be fine, but this is not a hotel for people who are particular about cleanliness.

There is a restaurant near the lobby where the prices are absolutely ridiculous!
There is a charge for WIFI (200THB/Day/device) which is also ridiculous.
Just sit near the restaurant and use their free wifi.

The location is bad, far away from most attractions.

Room Tip: One that doesn't smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on the way to one of the Islands. I found the hotel a bit dated and we were told we would have a delux room which was very basic. There are only 2 lifts and we found we had to walk down stairs alot of the time as the lift was either broken or the ques were huge. Breakfast was good. The pool area is very basic. Taxi's are cheap so fine for overnight stay but if I was staying in Bangkok for more nights I don't think I'd stay here. If you are staying here I recommend if you arrive late to eat here. The food is very good and reasonable and there aren't that many nice restaurants in the immediate area. I would recommend a room to the back of the hotel as the traffic is none stop day and night to the front.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room to the back of the hotel - the traffic is none stop during the night and mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidays010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Praso@Ratchada 12
#348 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#436 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Din
The Palazzo Bangkok
The Palazzo Bangkok
#630 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#451 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel

Property: Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
Address: 188 Ratchadapisek Rd. | Huaykwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #773 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing