We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
36
130
178
77
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
130
178
77
44
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed here at the beginning of a 4 month backpacking trip as trailfinders recommended it to me.

Hotel itself was nice and clean, and were the rooms but there was little atmosphere and certainly no buzz.

Luckily it was close to the metro line so I was able to move cheaply but you need to change trains a lot so it can be time consuming.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

For business or pleasure, the Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel is a good place to be. Rooms are comfortable and clean suitable for a holidaying couple, family or business traveler. I think I was put in a refurbished room and therefore was surprised by an earlier review saying that the rooms were very old which they were obviously not.

Location of the hotel was good with shops and back street food stalls nearby for the authentic Thai food.

Food may not be the best Bangkok has to offer but palatable.

Service however is just average and I expected more from the Thai warm hospitality but it was just the basics covered with no special touch. English was poor but could communicate what I wanted.

Overall I would recommend Bangkok Cha-Da for the discerning traveler who want to have good value for money just off the heart of Bangkok city.

Room Tip: Sorry No Tip. Too short a stay
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabfidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Bangkok Cha-Da for two nights.

Staff were very helpful but English barrier was difficult at times.
Initially has booked with Booking.com but didn't have any booking?? Good thing we checked a month prior and they were able to squeeze us in and even upgraded- we were meeting friends there.

Rooms very old and nothing to rave about at all. Not very welcoming or homey feel. But find for two days.

Beds hard as rocks but surprisingly was a good nights sleep. MRT only couple minutes up the road which is the best way to travel unless short distance.

Keep map or address of hotel as a lot of taxis and tuk tuk s do not know where it is.

Expensive but convenient restaurants in house and breakfast ok.

Staff very helpful especially when getting cabs. Make sure you meter or negotiate a price your happy with as we were taken for a ride a couple of times.

Overall a fine stay, nothing amazing but nothing bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Bangkok traffic gets worse by the month, so this place works a treat. MRT is 5 minutes walk, and Asoke hub is only three stops. Go the other way on the MRT at the week-end and it's only 10 minutes and you walk out into Chatuchak markets. To add to the good location it is 2 minutes walk to one of Bangkoks seafood restaurant treasures. Rooftop dining, at Thai prices, with the freshest seafood. Clubland is a few blocks away if that is what you are after - but it starts late. This spot isn't Sukhumvit, but it's a lot cheaper! The hotel is clean if a little tired, and the staff were faultless. From reception staff, who could not do enough to help, to the room maid who wanted to help carrying shopping! This place may not be for everyone, maybe not close enough to the european style bars, but it works for me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangkokStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel staff were friendly and we met a very helpful porter Moo who was of great assistance to us. The hotel was clean and tidy and people were friendly. We were close to the weekend market which was great. The only thing is that it was a little far away from town so we had to keep paying for taxis or other transport getting there. Breakfasts - they cater for all - from bacon to fruit and youghurt. Overall though it was a great stay and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews