We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll Be Back.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Wyong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back.......”
Reviewed 30 March 2011

This wasn't the first time we've had the pleasure of staying at this fantastic Hotel, and it
definitely won't be our last (we’ve already booked).

The location of the Chatrium is I think, one of its best features.
Half the fun of being in Bangkok is using its wonderfully unique mode of transportation.

We love to take the free Shuttle Boat from the Chatrium Suites Pier to Sathon Pier, ( it takes about five minutes) from here beats the heart of the Chao Phraya River and access to City via Express Boats, Taxis or the BTS.

From the Pier to Saphan Taksin BTS (Sky Train) is a very short walk (about 1 minute)
with transport to all the large shopping complexes via the BTS, you know MBK, Siem Discovery and Center.

OK here's a little hint, we have a BTS Smart Pass each, so instead of fumbling around looking for coins or standing in line to get our tickets we just Tap & Go.

Hey! I'm way of track here, the Hotel this should be about the Hotel, about the magnificent views at night from your balcony, or the fantastic breakfast in the morning, or even sitting in the infinity pool of an evening looking at the lights reflecting on the river (I want to go back now). And the beds, arrrr the beds there so comfortable you just sink into them.
So come on June, we will be back.


inaspin

Room Tip: Get in before me
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inaspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,450
    1,987
    347
    68
    33
See reviews for
2,009
3,600
460
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buskerud, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed at Chatrium Suites from 5/3 - 8/3 2011. We prebooked 3 "Chatrium Club Suites" at the resonable price of 3500,- THB. This room/price also included a 2 hour afternoon acces to the lounge in the 36 floor, with free refreshments, drinks and canapeès. The rooms were great, clean and well taken care of. Great view of either Bangkok City, or the great and mighty Chao Praya River. Good facilities, and good service with a smile as we are used to around in this fine country. Great breakfast buffet, and a great lounge as well. The free boattaxi to near the "Thaksin Bridge" and "Saphan Thaksin, the sky city train station,, was also genius. I will absolutley stay at this hotel in the future, and will not hesitate to recommend this to my friends and others.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HS-TLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2011

A five star hotel with 5 star service. We booked this hotel a week before we arrived after reading trip advisor reviews and it gave the bset value for money. The suites were approx 70 pounds per night and the rooms were large and spacious with balcony, kitchen, and massive bathroom with shower and seperate bath.

All the staff were excellent and nothing was too much effort especially the concierce and front desk. The maids made the rooms twice a day and security was excellent especially with the taxi's (always ask for the meter in bankok).

lovely pool area overlooking the river and there is a handy shuttle boat every fifteen minutes on the jetty taking you to the main area for boats up river and the skytrain station.

Its not well highlighted but the restaurant at the top of the hotel is excellent with a stunning view over the river and its well priced. There is also a spa in the ajoining building with is very well priced.

I couldn't afford 5 star in most places and this was worth every penny!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxsaf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

This hotel is really wondeful. The rooms are big and have a nice modern look. The service is very good and though the hotel is not centrally located it is certainly on a nice quiet part of the city on the river. There is a free river boat which runs every 10-15 minutes and takes you to a sky-train station. We loved everything about the hotel. -the great outdoor pool, -the frendly staff and we just loved our wonderful view from our balcony.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtepL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Very friendly professional staff, CLEAN, modern AC, EXCELLENT views, on the river, close to Trains Shopping , Royal Palace.. What more could you ask for? I just wish there was less pollution and trash in the river, but I know that's not the hotels fault.....
Overall excellent experience!!!

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sargey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Very warm and professional greeting at hotel for a car pick-up, and the friendliness lasted the whole time. Hotel was more of a one-bedroom apartment; so nice to come back to after a long, hard day of shopping and exploring. Take a look at the view. Booked online and guess mine didn't include wifi, so it was an extra charge for 24 hours. Next trip to Bangkok, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

After the excellent experience with this hotel in 2009, we decided to give it another try - and we haven't been disappointed. From the limousine pick.up at the airport until the limousine drop-off after 4 days, this stay has been an outstanding trip again. The service is still welcoming and careing, although the group of travellers did change a lot. But this a maybe a result of being too good for a more than reasonable price. The room on the 31st floor with an amazing view on the river was spacy and beautiful. At the breakfast buffet you will find everything your heart desires and the boat shuttle to the metro station is so convenient. If we go to Bangkok again, we will stay there again - definetly .

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,186 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 862 in Bangkok
4,303 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing