We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel with lovely suites and excellent staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #28 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
punjab
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb hotel with lovely suites and excellent staff.”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

we stayed here for three nights for our honeymoon in this beautiful hotel. i had booked the deluxe river view rooms but at the time of check-in i was told that we have been upgraded to the the junior one bedroom suite with the river view.The suites are impeccable with all the facilities like two LCD's and a kitchenette.we were on the the 18th floor and trust me the view from the gallery is simply stunning. you will be spoilt by the luxury of the hotel.
shuttel boat service to taksin pier is complimentry and is very convenient for travelling around bangkok city via BTS and to see the temples via express boat service.
i would certainly recommend this hotel for honeymoon couples as well as business travellers. as it is a decent and quiet property. also a 7/11 and starbucks in the premises is a big plus.kudos to the stuff for the cleanliness and the warmth in hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhi2dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,225
    1,917
    339
    65
    33
See reviews for
1,894
3,489
446
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

booked a suite here, was not disappointed. they had a great pool, excellent service and a tidy gym. The only con was that it was a little out of the way that i had initially thought, however they provided a free boat shuttle to the nearest skytrain station. I would recommend this to business and couples traveling in Thailand who want 5 star treatment at 3 star prices

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenixlondon100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
I am so glad to hear you were not disappointed with our hotel and the services and facilities we provide. And thank you for recognising that although we may not be in the shopping hub of Bangkok, our complimentary shuttle boat service within 5 minutes drops you off to the Sky train which is perhaps the best way to travel around Bangkok. With this, one can enjoy the best of what Bangkok has to offer waht with staying on the Chao Phraya river while having very easy access to the shopping hub of Bangkok.
Again, many thanks for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards

Adrian Brown

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littleton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The location, hotel riverboat to the main dock, size of the room, amazing breakfast and service from the staff were all top notch and far exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bangkok and plan to stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegabondMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Many thanks for giving us a great reveiw. I am so glad to read you have considered our location, shuttle boat service, the size of our rooms, our breakfast and level of service to be of an amazing standard.
Once again, many thanks for the comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Adrian Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We really enjoyed our five nights stay in the Chatrium Hotel. It’s a top class establishment, very conveniently located on Bangkok’s Chao Phraya river. Observing boat travel on the river was fascinating and the hotel has its own frequent boat shuttle service to the Sky Light train (Taksin Station). The position of the hotel on the river was also an excellent entrée to using Bangkok’s extensive water transportation system. The swimming pool was wonderful, especially at twilight when the views of Bangkok were stupendous. Returning to the calm of the Chatrium after a day spent in the always hectic city was always very welcome. We should also mention the magnificent breakfasts (included in the price). We strongly recommend this hotel and its always extremely helpful and graceful staff.

Room Tip: As high as possible for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinouBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Just a short note to say thank you for your wonderful comments and I am glad you have enjoyed staying with us. Also glad to read you have enjoyed staying on the vibrant Chao Phraya river and that you found our location to be very convinient. I will certainly pass on your comments about our breakfast to our chefs and highlight your wonderful comments about our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Adrian Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Great hotel big suites and rooms!the location is the only thing that I would say would be a con but there is an all day free boat service that takes you to the subway and to the docks!great pool gym and breakfast too!def recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenixtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Many thanks for the wonderful comments you have posted on trip advisor. I am glad you have found our suites to be big as we also beleive our suites have plenty of room to move in.
I am sorry that you found our location to be a slight negative but appreciate your comments in that our complimentary shuttle boat service to the BTS that collectively will take you no more than 20 minutes to get to the shopping hub of Bangkok.
I am also glad to read you have rated both our breakfast and our gym highly and that you consider us to be of great value given your comment about being a 5 star hotel at 3 star prices.
Again, many thanks for the wonderful comments and I look forward to welcoming to back in the not too distant future.

Best regards

Adrian Brown

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

After reading the reviews on this website I booked a deluxe suite for four nights at the Chatrium Riverside hotel for my wife and I. This hotel is nice and the service so far has been excellent. No complaints, but for some reason I'm not finding it a very 'exciting' place. I was hoping to get a room with a riverside view, for one thing, but during check-in was told that a riverside view costs extra. The hotel has more of the feel of a high-end serviced apartment than a hotel in the true sense of the word. For a family or for a group of travelers I think this hotel is a very good choice. For a couple like ourselves hoping for a slightly more romantic and/or exciting feel in a hotel I think it may be better to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms with a riverside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhig78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
I very much appreciate your positive comments about us including our excellent service and that you had no complaints. Please allow me to clarify the extra cost for a river view. We have both city and river view rooms which are priced accordingly. For guests who have booked a city view room, at the point of check-in we offer an upgrade to a river view for only 400 baht ( U.S $13.00 ) For which the feedback is very positive from guests who choose to upgrade to a river view.
I gather from your comments you were looking for a more romantic stay ? This is certainly an oversight of ours as while we do provide honeymoon, family and business packages we have forgotten the needs of couples who are looking for a romantic experience. Be assured we will develop a package accordingly and given this will be a result of your feedback, please let me know your contact details as it would give me pleasure to invite you to be the first couple to enjoy our future romantic package.

Yours sincerely

Adrian Brown

General Manager

Yours sincerely

Adrian Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piestany, Slovakia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at the facility in February 2011, with my son and two of his nannies... They had separate room, separate bathroom, so we also did... The spacious living room with the kitchenette was very handy.
The river view of the balcony was very sweet.
We have enjoyed also the swimming- pool as well as the restaurant.
Rooms were very clean, service very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you very much for recommending us for both business and leisure and it is certainly pleasing to read that our services and facilities are appropriate for a mixture of both. I am also glad to hear you found our kitchenettes to be very handy and that our rooms are very clean and our service is very friendly.
Whether it be for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Adrian Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 852 in Bangkok
7,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Travelbag, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing