We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,408)
Filter reviews
9,408 results
Traveller rating
6,570
2,307
409
80
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,570
2,307
409
80
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shuttle boat barge restaurant grand suite free boat chao phraya river large balcony boat service hotel boat saphan taksin breakfast buffet one bedroom suite top floor excellent hotel great pool welcome drink the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
6,173 - 6,178 of 9,408 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

What a great way to experience the city. We've been to Bangkok many times, but our first to Chatrium. A 3 year old property, beautiful lobby & building. Our key to an outstanding experience was "Art" (Chatchawan Napawan, the Director of Rooms). Seek him out, he seems to be here 7 days a week. We upgraded to Club Level & River View Suite, all for under $200 a night. We were usually the only ones in the Club Lounge for custom-made breakfast or happy hour (with delish hors d'ouvres!). Very attentive staff, beautiful property & location. Hard to go wrong!

Room Tip: Talk to Art.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed for 4 nights of our 2 week visit of Thailand. We had a Grand River View Room. The room was lovely and overlooked the river which was nice. Breakfast was really nice at the hotel. When they cleaned the rooms it looked like not much of an effort had been used. Room was given clean towels and new bed sheets but everything left as we had left the room a bit untidy!!!Bathroom looked a bit dirty. Could try with the cleaning.

Room Tip: Our room was nice except for cleaning services. Dont know about any of the other rooms
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michyandmatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We booked a 2-bedroom apartment river view (spacious room). Thank you to Mr. Chaichawan who upgraded our room to high floor. The view was amazing ! We stay on 31 Dec for 2 nights. The fireworks was magnificient. Besides the atmosphere was good. Everything is PERFECT.
Sure will return to this charming hotel soon ......

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edchan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed here overnight in the Christmas period, and found the hotel excellent for our needs; the rooms are large and clean and very comfortable, the buffet food is excellent with a LOT of choice and the pool and pool area is extremely large for a hotel in this area. I would happily recommend the Chatrium to friends.

That said, traffic near the hotel is very busy especially in the early morning. If you are leaving around 8am and need to be somewhere on time allow at least 20 mins extra for a cab to get there and for being stuck in traffic. Also, ask the staff at reception for one of the maps for cab drivers to get you back there (they have them at reception) as the various drivers we encountered didn't know where it was without one.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sadhbhzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This hotel is a great value. For its class, this should be the top choice for anyone. The concierge is so willing and able to help with various bookings for our needs: restaurants, a show, taxi and especially SUV taxi that comes in handy for our group of 4. The service is top notch almost everywhere. They are generous with wifi passwords that can accommodate multiple devices unlike some hotels that we pay for Internet but can only use one device at a time. Some downsides which are minor for us: (1) located a bit away from city center but it's easy enough to get a taxi or use the free shuttle boat to sky train, (2) services at breakfast buffet is a bit terse but overall good enough for us, (2) services at the pool bar is very slow even late evening when few people are there. These are really minor issues. Overall we love this hotel and their excellent staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CliveNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews