We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel expensive food restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lovely hotel expensive food restaurant”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The hotel was very nice, lovely big room with a fabulous view of the river.The hotel provides a boat service which takes you to the sky train that is great value to see a part of bangkok.Overall the hotel was excellent, apart from the very expensive restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuesday184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,450
    1,987
    347
    68
    33
See reviews for
2,009
3,600
460
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed here on the last night of our trip and wished we had booked it for longer! The views are beautiful, the rooms are huge, and the staff were very friendly. The restaurant on the waterfront was a bit over priced, but everything else in Bangkok is so cheap you can afford it!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a river view - it's worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajeancompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We booked into a Grand Suite with a river view, (not for anyone who suffers from vertigo) floor to ceiling windows and a large balcony overlooking river and 35 mtr infinity swimming pool, staff were great and very friendly, free ferry shuttle to BTS skytrain station,The biggest night market in Bangkok 15mins away, and street food a short distance on the main road outside hotel,
Our flight home was not till midnight but they kept all our bags secure and told us we could have use of the shower facilities in the fitness suite so we could freshen up before going to the airport,

Room Tip: Take an upgrade for a few pounds more and get a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portugaljock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at the Chatrium for 7 nights in May. The view from our 32nd Floor room was spectacular. We enjoyed watching the boats along the River. The room was clean and spacious. I would recommend the Club Level Rooms as they are on the higher floors (better views) and include afternoon tea and sandwhiches as well as evening cocktails and snacks.

The staff was extremely helpful. From the laundry service to the front desk, all our needs were met.

The hotel is removed from the noise of the city which gives you a quiet place to retreat. You take the hotels water taxi to reach the BTS station that takes you to various places in Bangkok. This just added to the adventure. If you need to be at the door step to all the hussle and bussle, then this is not your hotel. We liked being a little off the beaten path.

Highly recommend. Would stay here again if we return to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Club Level Rooms have the best view of the city and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunnerGirlOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiino, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We were very pleased with our entire stay at the Chatrium. The hotel staff was exceptionally courteous and responsive. Our room overlooked the river, which made for a great view. There were fresh flowers in the room at all times.

One item that could be improved: the carpet had stains. The majority of the room had wood floors, though, so this was not a big issue.

The hotel boat took us directly to the SkyTrain, which made movement about the city very easy.

The pool area was beautiful and had a wonderful view of the passing boats.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This hotel is one of the most impressive in BKK. We decided to upgrad a room for a 1000 thb per night. It was worth every coin. We got a suite on 34th floor, out of 36, with an astounding view of the city and the river. Complementary soft drinks and wine was served to us in the lounge at 36th floor. Also breakfast was served to us here in splendid isolation while we enjoyed the surroundings and the service. The rest of the guest crowed had there first meal of the day on ground floor while milling around the buffet table.
The hotel was located a bit south of Saphan Taksin (Taksin Brigde) where the BTS trainstaition is located. I feery shuttle was regularily bringing people to and from the bridge. Splendid and nice serivce.
We will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room for a few bucks, well worth while
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stisse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Fancy a selection of Fois Gras, Wagu or Lobster flown in for the night!
Perhaps Oysters from France, USA and Australia on the same buffet!
All for the price of a takeaway!
Unbelievable value. You will not eat this well anywhere else.
The menu changes with some exotic product tasting offer to please you. You wont want to leave the hotel!

Room Tip: The Best River View in Bangkok! Away from Hotel Central!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vagabondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,181 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 862 in Bangkok
4,303 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing