We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #28 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Guatemala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property with great staff”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great newer hotel on the river with very high value for the money. High quality facilities, especially the pool and fitness room, and very well-designed rooms. All are nice but pay a bit extra for the river view if you can swing it. The breakfast is very good, fresh and decent selection. The breakfast room is modern and full of light and one can eat outside on the wharf too and watch the boats go by. The one and two bedroom apartments are really nice, and worth the extra expense, but the basic rooms/studios are also very good. Above all I was really pleased with the service orientation of the staff, from the welcome at reception to checkout, to the constant filling of the coffee cup at breakfast. There is a Starbucks and 7-11 right down stairs as well as a very good Chinese restaurant on the top floor (with stunning views of the city) and a very good Japanese restaurant on the ground floor. Well equipped business center. Frequent boat service to main pier, but easy to get taxis to and fro as well. Certainly my place of choice these days. Well done Chatrium!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PASMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,369
    1,963
    344
    68
    33
See reviews for
1,955
3,562
457
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Chatrium is a swell place to recover from jet-lag - quiet, comfortable, great pool, kind helpful staff, and a Starbucks at ground level.

For older travellers like myself: there are lots of unavoidable stone steps, many without hand-railings, especially around the pool and at the Nerita spa. Take your meds & bring your walking stick!

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Chatrium must be one of the nicest hotels in Bangkok. The rooms are designed as an apartment style, so there is a full kitchen and large bathroom with all the amenities. The airline had lost our luggage, but the hotel has a service to help you contact the airline, track down the bags, and have the luggage delivered to the hotel. There is also a boat shuttle service that takes you from the hotel to the BTS skytrain station at Saphan Taksin. This made the location easily accessible, yet staying a bit out of the way of the central tourist area. This is a great hotel, and the price is quite reasonable considering it is a luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amrit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

The room was very very nice! The surrounding environment around the hotel is also nice. It felt like home. Eventough we only stayed for 1 night, but we already fell in love with this hotel. Highly recommended to all!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

There were 5 of us staying in the Chatrium hotel and we couldn't fault the hotel. We flew into Bangkok at 8.00 am and the hotel had one of our suites ready for us which was great. Accommodation was fabulous and staff very helpful - they organised taxis for us and told the drivers where we were going. (The security guard also checked every taxi on your return to ensure nothing left in!). We only stayed for two nights but there was everything you needed. Size of lounge was great. Had lunch there and food was good. There was also a boat transfer which took you to sky train.
Great start to our holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HilaryHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed for three nights at the Chatrium Riverside and it was beautiful. We had a huge room with kitchenette and river view. Bed was large and comfortable. Bathroom had a bath and was slightly dated but clean.
Staff bent over backwards to please. We were greeted immediately on arrival and explained everything. Concierge was very helpful. We ordered a hotel car which was very nice (and had SEATBELTS!).
The pool was lovely and the gym very well-equipped for a hotel gym.
The hotel restaurants, especially the buffet, were AMAZING. You can get cheaper breakfasts on the street but they would pale in comparison.
The only downside is the lack of restaurants surrounding the hotel (not many within walking distance that had walls).
Overall a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Hotel car is double the cost of a taxi but you will feel safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were here for 3nights in August, on our honeymoon. They upgraded our room to a suit which was wonderful. The suit was very big, nice view, clean. The staff was friendly, kind as you'd expect. Overall we had a very pleasant stay in Chatrium. We would highly recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kovaritoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,107 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4,254 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Priceline, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing