We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Nights in Bangkok !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #28 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at the Chatrium for 2 nights with my wife and 12 year old son on route to Koi Samui. Great location to catch the river boat from to see Bangkok. Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and we had a large suite with great views of the river.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,100)
There are newer reviews for Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,267 - 4,273 of 8,100 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to bangkok so we were a little nervous but this hotel has washed all our fears away and has helped us settle in to thailand.
I couldnt ask for more from the hotel, from the staff to the room and all public areas such as the pool and restaurants they are all 5*
The staff are so helpful and kind and couldnt do more to help.
The rooms are amazing and luxurious with views looking out over the river i dont think i will ever forget.
The pool area was great loads of space and 2 pools that over looked the river so you couls just watch bangkok float on by.
The restaurants were well priced with good food very helpful as my husband has a nut allergy.
For the price we paid thus hotel has far exeeded my expectations and i would fly 12hrs ever week just to have the breathtaking moment of walking out onto my 32nd floor balcony to see bangkok sprawl out as far as the eye can see.

Thank franckeiss23
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

First time travelling to Bangkok and decided to stay at Chatrium - it was a very wise decision indeed. Huge room with own kitchenette and lovely view on the room. Initially thought it was a bit far from the city centre but it was easily accessible by the frequently run boats which connects to the skytrain. Staff was professional and polite and did not have any language barrier at all. Breakfast was a good mix of local, Japanese, Indian and western food. The pool was impressive as well (overlooking the river). Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LepatLimoun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

It can be said as a good experience in staying at Chatrium Hotel. Good-rate service and facilities provided leave me great impression. Staffs are very friendly, which make me feel at home. Additionally, the hotel is located in city center, so it's convenient for transportation. I enjoy the stay there and would be glad to share with other friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The good:
- Big room
- Free Wi-Fi
- Great views of the river
- Polite and friendly service

The bad:
- Bathroom isn't cleaned to a particularly high standard. Same dirt in the same places (some plainly visible) day after day after day.
- Had to continuously ask for new shower gel, even though old stuff had run out when the cleaner turned up

4* hotel with 2* cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LincolnGMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My boyfriend and I are in are mid to late twenties and we stayed at Chatrium this past May. The hotel honestly fell short for us. We assumed it was going to be very nice staying on riverside. Well Chatrium was just not for us. The room was large (even has its on kitchen) and we had amazing views but the bathroom was dirty with mildew and some mold (not horrible but noticeable especially when a hotel claims to be a 4 to 5 star hotel). The staff were not the warmest, we had some issues with our international phone and had to go through 3 different staff members to help us (note some do not speak English or Thai...they recruit from the international school next door). I don't know if I am being sensitive or if we were just jaded because we had just came from Siem Reap, Cambodia where were staying in a 3.5 star hotel (Golden Temple) with the best hospitality service I have ever had in southeast Asia. So I guess that is a relative issue. Aside from that I was disappointed that there was no real bar (other than one 5 seater in the lobby and a pool bar). We caved and went to the pool bar and a Chang (in a can) costs $10 USD. Luckily there is a 711 next door. But seriously, I don't mind coughing up some $ for a drink at a nice bar with some ambience or cool vibe/views. However I do mind when it's at a crappy pool bar. There is no real restaurants or bars around the hotel. You have to take the ferry to the main dock and hop on the BTS. If you are young and want some fun and a little luxury stay in Silom or Sukhumvit. Riverside is just not what it's cut out to be unless you are one of those people who don't want to leave the hotel. Or if you have little kids and need lots of space. In that case the Chatrium is probably perfect for you.

Room Tip: Grand Riverview Room for the views
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderlustingyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Perfect location, with views along the Chao Praya River. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly; from check in to departure. I particularly liked the way the taxis were organised on departure; with the hotel staff negotiating with the cab driver for a metered fare to the airport rather than leaving it to the guest/passenger. A strong point of this hotel compared to others along the river is that the shuttle boat leaves every 15 minutes. The boat takes guests to Saphan Thaksin Skytrain station, which makes for a very convenient trip to the main downtown shopping areas and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room, rather than city view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 879 in Bangkok
8,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#123 of 879 in Bangkok
5,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £61 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing