We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,023)
Filter reviews
9,023 results
Traveller rating
6,266
2,242
398
78
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,266
2,242
398
78
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewshuttle boatbarge restaurantgrand suitefree boatchao phraya riverlarge balconyboat servicehotel boatsaphan taksinbreakfast buffetone bedroom suitetop floorexcellent hotelgreat poolthe hotel offerswelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
4,718 - 4,723 of 9,023 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Am writing this review while still resident at this hotel.
Ignore all the leading named hotels along the river as none better this setting at the Chatrium. For value and service this hotel is superb.
We paid extra for superior river view room which is huge! The pool on the 6th floor is superb over looking the river. The free hotel shuttle boat is also useful as this takes you to central pier, from here you can get anywhere. If you want to go to the grand temple then get to central pier and then buy an all day tourist river pass for 150 baht (approximate £1.50) well worth the money but go early to avoid crowds.
Hotel arranged tuk tuk for us, a 1 hour tour of city for approximate £3 each! Amazing.
All staff really friendly and helpful and room incredible.
Can't wait to return. Thank you Chatrium.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inspectorcalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

It is nice to know that there is none better than us along the river. I will however have to admit that there are some magnificent hotels along the river such as the Shangri-La and the Mandarin Oriental but I would certainly agree that we are superb in regards to value and service, while our rooms and suites as you rightly mention are incredible.
You have also mentioned you can't wait to return so on that note, do drop me an email to adrian.bro@chatrium.com as it would be a pleasure in making the necessary reservation for you.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

this hotel was excellent. it was very good service, they help if we had some question and fixed up if there was something we needed. The room was very nice, and food was good. If you thinking about travelling to bangkok, would i really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amalieha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you so much for your recommendations especially given it has been based on your recent stay with us. I also trust you have had a great holiday here in Bangkok and you managed to get to see the many attractions this city has to offer.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

the hotel is directly at chao praya river which is perfect for doing sightseeing with express boat and skytrain (own hotel boat shuttle service to main pier saphan taksin every 15 minutes).

during breakfast you can join a great view from the terrace und can choose from a very good and various buffet.

rooms are clean, staff is very helpful and friendly!

next time in bangkok we will book chatrium again!

Room Tip: best rooms are with view to chao pray river, the more higher the better :-)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael_Bratschun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for highlighting the fact that by using the express boats, our complimentary shuttle boat that runs every 15 minutes and the Sky train it makes sightseeing that much easier here in Bangkok. I am also glad to read that you have enjoyed chef Andrew and his teams breakfast buffet and that our staff have been friendly and helpful.
Picking up that you intend to return, when arranging your dates, do drop me a note to adrian.bro@chatrium.com as it would be a pleasure in arranging your accommodation for you.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Lovely hotel, stylish rooms, superb views of the river & Bangkok. This hotel was a real treat for 4 days at the beginning of our holiday. The shuttle boat runs every 15mins to BTS station & central pier for other river boats.Staff are very helpful & efficient. Breakfast was very good with much choice and the pool area was great with fantastic views. Would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Choose a river view room on high floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topranking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

It is lovely to know that you would not hesitate to recommend staying with us based on your recent experience and for this, thank you. Its also lovely to know that Chef Andrew and his teams breakfast buffet was very good and that the views of river, city and beyond were superb.
Looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are travelling to Bangkok.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile


Entrance: big, elegant and well maintained. The exterior design is not so attractive but it's certainly well designed inside. The reception area is open plan and the hotel is welcoming, easy to navigate and has a clean and classy feel. Staff are on standby to assist you.

Room: we were tired from our flight but we felt relaxed and welcome. got upgraded to river view room, free early check in and free breakfast during their promo. Large separate rooms with modern fixtures and fittings. Nice balcony and floor to ceiling windows gives excellent views. Bed was quite comfortable and it was quiet at night. Storage is excellent. Downside was that it wasn't clean in places (sticky spots on the floor and big stains on the sofa) but we overlooked it because it all else was fine was so comfortable. Aircon and safe were easy to use. Amazing river views you can only get at this height.

Facilities: swimming pool was good, wifi was very good, decent tv channels on 1 tv, room had some compatible sockets. You need to use your room key to access floors in the lift though.

Entertainment: we sat for drinks by the river where they had a live band play jazzy music. They also had another event by the pool but we had plans so didn't attend.

Staff and service: professional and pleasant at reception and at breakfast. Staff seemed well trained and courteous and good at their job.

Food: breakfast was a variety of continental and Asian. Good fresh choice of hot and cold and nicely cooked. We had some cocktails by the river and ordered a pizza to our room, straightforward and pleasant.

Location: a bit south of river but still well located for certain trips along the river (temples, palace, shopping) and a lot less chaotic than on the roads. Good for quick river boat and skytrain connection but plan your activities if you are not staying long.

Transport: we took the airport express train into the centre and spent 180 baht on a taxi to hotel. It took less than an hour. there is a free hotel boat shuttle every 15mins to Saphon taksin (takes 5mins) where you can get riverboats or skytrain, a good experience in itself and is a lot more efficient. The shuttle is punctual and fun!

Prices: we paid £240 for three nights on their website and the upgrade is done at the hotel. You can get cheaper hotels but this was value for money we would have paid more for.

Overall we really enjoyed this hotel and would definitely use it again. It deserves to be in top 10.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Londoner24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

May I begin by saying thank you for your wonderful comments especially in light of some issues you have obviously had with the cleanliness of your room and for which I also would like to apologise for. We have certainly faced some challenging times within our housekeeping department lately but the actions already taken by K Kittiwong our executive housekeeper are already showing significant signs of improvement.
May I also thank you for your very appropriate comment about our pricing points in that , while we may not be the cheapest hotel here in Bangkok but we are certainly one of the best for value for money and for this I must thank you again for.
You have mentioned you will definitely return so please, when next arranging your dates, do drop me an email to adrian.bro@chatrium.com as it would be a pleasure in making the necessary booking for you.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews