We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,018)
Filter reviews
9,020 results
Traveller rating
6,264
2,241
398
78
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,264
2,241
398
78
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewshuttle boatbarge restaurantgrand suitefree boatchao phraya riverlarge balconyboat servicehotel boatsaphan taksinbreakfast buffetone bedroom suitetop floorexcellent hotelgreat poolthe hotel offerswelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
4,647 - 4,652 of 9,020 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our room was no longer new, but clean and quiet, with very comfortable beds. Riverview was a class of its own. However, we missed the bigger the refrigerator, there was only mini bar fridge, even you could make some meals in the kitchenette and may buy some food supplies for that. The staff was great. Special thanks to the swimming pool area personnell, there was always a few sunbeds available (= no "whole day reservations" made by "no shows" ;o).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pekka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

I love your comment about whole day sun bed reservations and as you have experienced, we politely ask guests to refrain from such practises as it then makes it fair to everyone and not just a few.
In regards to our rooms with larger refrigerators, if you can drop me an email when you are next planning to visit Bangkok, I will then ask k Chatchawan our Rooms Division Director to assign this particular room type for you. My email address is adrian.bro@chatrium.com and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Chatrium riverside hotel in Bangkok on agood loction next to the river and close to the river and close to the BTS station. Fast shuttle boat to and from the BTS station Taksin. Service in the hotel excellent,nice staff.helpfull . Swimming pool to busy and to small for the amount of guest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Just a quick note to say I am happy to hear you had a super stay with us and that you found our service to be excellent and helpful.
I very much appreciate your comment about our pool but may I ask if it was the actual size of the swimming pool or more towards the availability of sunbeds/ seating. Do drop me an email to adrian.bro@chatrium.com as if it is a seating/ sunbeds issue, we could address this immediately. Unfortunately, if it is the actual size of the pool then that certainly poses a very different challenge.
looking forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed for one night on our way home from Laos and wish it could have been longer. The hotel is an oasis of calm among the noise and bustle of Bangkok, though within easy reach of the action via the shuttle boat which runs every 15 minutes. Rooms and bathrooms are huge and very comfortable and we had a free upgrade to a river view room, which was much appreciated. Food was good at both dinner and breakfast, with service which was very attentive, courteous and friendly. The only tiny niggle was the wi Fi, which worked OK but it was irritating to have to relog in every time. All in all it was incredible value for money. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for identifying that we provide amazing value and for your comments about our service. As mentioned in other replies, we have worked diligently with all our staff with a focus on providing genuine warmth and friendliness while looking after the needs of the guest so again, many thanks for the recognition.
I am sorry to hear you had a problem with your wifi connection. Based on many negative comments about our wifi service, recently we increased the number of receivers on each floor while also increasing the overall bandwidth with the intention to eliminate these types of issues. I cannot say this upgrading has bee flawless as we have experienced some power supply issues but with that said, could you please drop me an email to adrian.bro@chatrium.com as to address the problem you experienced, it is important to know the room number.
Looking forward to hearing from you shortly.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is a lovely hotel located on the river - very handy access to the river boats which connect to train station. The staff are very accommodating and the buffet very good. Just need to offer harder pillows ! Every hotel should have range of pillows. Very accommodating staff at desk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

We gentlemen shudder at the thought of girls weekends in Bangkok given the destination is a shopping paradise :) But to put all gentlemen's minds at rest, shopping here in Bangkok is of great value for money.
Please, the next time you are planning another shopping weekend do let me know as will make sure we have a selection of hard pillows for you to choose from. My email address is adrian.bro@chatrium.com and on that note, I look forward to hearing from you but more importantly, I look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed in their one bedroom Suite and loved it. The best feature was the balcony with the river view. If you get an option, upgrade to river view. You wont regret it.

Keep in mind some of the AC vents drip water. We returned to the room post midnight and realized the dripping water.

Room Tip: Take the river view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hargur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially like our large balconies. I am very sorry about the leaking air-conditioning. Unfortunately and although we have a program where each unit is serviced to prevent this problem regularly, it still happens from time to time so again, my sincere apologies.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews