We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Really big and clean room. Huge breakfast buffet. Part of it reviewed every day so no chance to get bored. Shuttle Boat provided by the hotel to liaise with the "tube" station really reliable and quick.
Enjoyed it very much. The only negative point is that they are building a tower next to the hotel and although the noise does not disturb you in your bedroom, it really does at the swimming pool still the pool is nice just a bit cold in December.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatPat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,310
    1,949
    341
    66
    32
See reviews for
1,935
3,533
453
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we first got a room which wasn't so clean and the bathplug did't work. So we went to complain about that. They gave us a new room and did Write our complaints down. the new room was really nice and clean. It was very big room, with a separate livingroom and kitchenette. The riverview was also really nice. The staff was really friendly and helpfull. Just one little minus the breakfast was quite expensive for that amount per person you can eat quite a Good and large dinner in Thailand.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bartjejans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

large rooms, great BKFST buffet, once swimming pool, what else can you wish for?
5 minutes from public transport via river shuttle (good fun). you will be set for your Bangkok discovery!
one thing getting on my nerves, you can wait up to 30 minutes to get a taxi, a real hassle! I can't figure if it's a Bangkok thing or if the hotel management just doesn't care (or incompetent).
anyway, just one of these minor annoying things.
would recommend, definitely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tartineLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stabekk
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Very nice and modern hotel by the riverside. Friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, nice and clean. The breakfast restaurant offered indoor and outdoor seating with beautiful view of the river. Although the breakfast was very crowded at 9 am. The shuttle boat from the hotel takes you to the nearest skytrain station, but the boat should go more frequently.

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LarsVaaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel. A little far from airport. Good location made great by public transport. Just a quick free chatrium run ferry across the river to the sky train which will get you where you need to be. 2 fantastic restaurants in the hotel. Starbucks beside the hotel. Staff attend to every request quickly and are extremely helpful. The best of the best of hotels in bangkok. Great room service. And constant news updates for Bangkok which were especially helpful as riots were taking place in the city. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Great facilities including office/business floor with access to printers. Great wifi. Amazing gym and pools!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Teaghan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of our Thailand-trip from Nov 30 to Dec 2. Our stay was so great that we immediately booked the Chatrium again for the end of our trip from Dec. 19 to 21. This hotel is a perfect first and last stay for a Thailand trip. The rooms are great, the service is very good, the pool is great. Everything just right. But what really makes the difference is the location. The hotel is situated directly on the river. It has an own ferry that goes to the main pier on the river every 15 minutes - the ride takes about 5 minutes. So in no time, you're at the central river pier - where there is also a Skytrain station. So now either you're headed towards the Great palace - then you can take another ferry an head up the river, which is spectacular. Or you're headed into the city - then you hop on the sky train. We were there with our two kids (4 and 5 years), and we simply loved the whole experience. Anyone going to Bangkok and looking for a good hotel to start with - go to the Chatrium, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, because there are basically only two categories: Very good standard rooms and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrossBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Perfect location:
Great spot to visit Bangkok, quiet, safe and You can get anywhere without any problem.
Asiatiq market and lot of restaurant near by.

Free boat service to the nearest Skytrain/Boatservice station every few minutes.
The security staff can call taxi by the front gate. Unfortunately the security guy don't care about scams, even if he see, that begin before You sit in the taxi. (the taxidriver put your luggage on the front passenger seat and as he shut the door, the door cover come off inside...no problem at that point, but at the airport u have 2 choice: pay or die)
The hotel staff very helpful and friendly, this scam happening daily so they need to take care of the guest, even after the check out. The security guy knew it, I'm sure, but never mind paying £2 extra for my life in Bangkok.
Otherwise this is a great Hotel, spotless cleaning, rich brekfast and good staff.
The enviroment also looks great.
I would go back and definitley recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: You must have river view! Always ask the taxi driver about the meter. If U smell any kind of scam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisztian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing