We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #28 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We have spent 3 nights with kids (9 and 3 years old) in a wonderful 2 rooms apartment river view. Everything perfect. Breakfast was gorgeous. Restaurant ok. People at the front desk supportive and ready to help. We arrived early morning after a long trip from Europe and they gave us a free early check in

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Guglielmo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,243
    1,921
    339
    65
    33
See reviews for
1,902
3,499
447
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
439 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The service was absolutely excellent from beginning to end! We even had the use of the swimming pool and all other amenities for the rest of the day after we had to check out until we had to leave for the airport in the evening. Our room was very spacious and luxurious and the bed extremely comfortable with a fantastic view on the river and city. Nice big bathroom with both a big shower and a bath.

Breakfast was excellent with a big variety. The swimming pool area is very nice and very welcome after a hot day in the city. Great location and the complimentary boat transfer makes it easy to get around in Bangkok and to get to all the attractions and shopping centers. Great hotel and we would definitely stay here again if in Bangkok.

Room Tip: River view rooms have the best view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PretoriaTravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Not much I can say that hasn't been said in the previous thousands of reviews: great hotel, fantastic staff who will help you out with anything under the sun, spacious and incredibly comfortable beds, great location with a regular boat service to the closest MRT/subway/tube (whatever you call it) as well as a breakfast bufé to die for! They even have gluten free bread!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny_ArcticTern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed here with my family just before Christmas for 3 nights and we were upgraded to suites with fabulous views overlooking the river from our balconies. The hotel is in a great location, near to shopping and the new Asiatique night market and restaurants. Also, there is a boat shuttle which takes you free to the skytrain station nearby. The hotel staff were all wonderful and couldn't do enough for us, even managing to find a dentist for my husband on a Sunday during the protests! Would definitely recommend and would stay here again when in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillieLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Clean, spacious rooms with very modern luxury decoration. The staff are very efficient. One of the cheapest 5* hotels in Bangkok and great value for money. Regular ferry transfer to Sky Train station every 15 mins from early afternoon to midnight. The fitness suite is not very big but it's clean and fine if there's not many people using it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelle_Tudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

It's pretty good value for money for those coming from Western countries. We came with some friends visiting Asia for the first time and so decided on the Chatrium. We booked a 2- bedroom suite with the Chatrium club, which guaranteed us a higher floor room with river view. We also got early check-in which was good as our friends arrived at 5 am, along with access to the Chatrium Club, and free laundry (2 pieces daily). Not sure if I'd book the club next time as we never made it to free happy hour drinks. The suite itself was spacious. The living room carpet and couch had some stains which made it seem a bit dirty, but the bedrooms were nice and clean. They have some good features such as the free ferry to Sathorn Pier every 15 minutes (and back as well). It's very convenient to catch the free ferry to Asiatique and BTS station. The one thing I'd say was a con was that their cab service is very very expensive.

Room Tip: Room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Foodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paros, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very good hotel away from the crowds very kind and polite staff everywhere and a big thank you for he restaurant staff with a super human effort to satisfy all the customers prepared a lovely night for the new year s party a big thank you especially for mr sompthrop who was extremely kind and smiling every day took very good care of us but also made us discover secret beautiful places in Bangkok
We have been upgraded to a river view room amazing view very comfortable and clean rooms the only problem we faced was the very low internet connection both in the room and the swimming pool . I would suggest pool staff do not allow clients to put their clothes in order to reserve a place by the pool and then leave and come back hours later it was very hard fore us as well as for others I guess to find a place by the pool.
Excellent restaurant and breakfast

Room Tip: All the rooms are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank endy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#98 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,135 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing