We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We got this hotel from a friend that has stayed several times and we were not disappointed. From all 6 hotels we were in Thailand they had the best breakfast buffet. The shuttle boat that runs every 30 minutes is very convenient for getting around. We dined our first night at the restaurant Silver waves which is located on the top floor. It has a beautiful view of Bangkok and the Chinese menu will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,930 - 3,936 of 8,181 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Back again with my kids. When going back to Bangkok my grown up Children
wanted to stay at Chatrium.
We had told them so much about this hotel that they wouldnt stay anywhere else.
After check in they where dissapointed that they didnt get the kind of room we had told them
about. But i Went down to the reception and 5 min later they had upgraded them to the room they wanted.
Its the best hotel that we all have stayed in. Their breakfast is great and their Hotel manager Adrian, welcomes you at breakfast with a big smile on his face.
Thanks again for another great stay, my kids thought that this stay was the highlite of our 18 Days in Thailand

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masse63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is well situated on the river with boat access to quay with both train and other boats. It is also walking distance to Asiatique, which is a cool new place for shopping and eating. The suite we had (for a reasonable price) was very nice, with a great view. The missing links towards five points was that there was some noice from building nearby, which made lying by the pool not such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innovationfreij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights the room was clean and large we paid extra for a riverview our room was on the 19th floor
We had problems with the key card it took at least 4/5 tries to get into our room
We received a newspaper on our first morning but not on our 2nd which is a little petty at the prices they charge
The lifts were very slow at coming
The hotel is just too large for us
We could not get a sunbed at the pool the whole 2 days we stayed
The drinks were robbery for Thailand and they included a 10 per cent service charge yet the staff still expected a tip
The breakfast was very good however we had quite a wait for a table to become available
The highlight of this hotel was being on the river and water taxi leaving the hotel every 15 mins taking you too the skytrain terminal

I would not stay here again it did not live up to my expectations too intimerdating

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todmordengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in the Chatrium at the end of a two week 'glampacking' trip in June last year. After having stayed in a treehouse in the rainforest for the previous two days, we were all hugely excited to get to a bit of luxury - and the Chatrium didn't disappoint! As soon as we walked in the staff were amazingly helpful and friendly, upgrading us to a river view room within 5 minutes (although I suspect this was a feat of 'upselling' by the receptionist). We then got to our room, and were blown away by the spectacular view (river view rooms amount to about an extra £15 a night, and I would definitely recommend it - amazing!) and gorgeous comfy bed. After a well deserved nap, we took the complimentary ferry over to the train station to head into town. The travel links from the Chatrium are fantastic, we travelled right around the city in our last few days and it didn't take more than an hour to reach anywhere.
The next day was a designated 'pool day' (also, the first day of sunshine that we'd had all holiday!). The pool area is simply brilliant, and leaves you feeling like you're in a chilled out oasis while lounging around amongst the Bangkok skyline. The pool is huge, with plenty of room to do laps without bumping into floating children, and kids have space to play without bugging anyone who is baby-free. Again, the staff were lovely and friendly, which is pretty much standard in Thailand but nevertheless, still worth a mention.
Having all lost around half a stone to 'phuket belly' earlier in the holiday, we were keen to tuck in to the huge breakfasts once we arrived at the Chatrium. Again, we weren't disappointed. The breakfast selection is huge, and you would need a week to try everything that they have on offer. The quality of the food was great again at dinner, although the evening buffet is a bit on the expensive side if you haven't booked in for dinner earlier. We ate there for one night when we were feeling a bit lazy, and the selection and quality were fab.
Overall, we couldn't really fault our experience at the Chatrium. It gave us the perfect end to a fantastic holiday, and we were so sad to leave. Considering that it cost around £32 a night per person, I couldn't recommend it higher to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessielu147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed at the 2 bed riverside suite and had a riverview grand suite for the in law, breakfast included. Service with a smile, friendly security staff, GM, Adrian and Thai counterpart Chachawan came and greeted us at Breakfast. Made us feel like VIPs.

Apart from an uneducated Thai female chef/cook with looks to kill, overall it was the best Riverside Hotel we have stayed in. 100 percent 5 star - without question.

You will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Riverview worth the extra 200 baht a night. High Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of nites and were upgraded to an executive suite overlooking the chao praya river excellent views especially enjoyed the nite views of boats going up and down the river. The staff were great loved the room we were given very luxurious. Great breakfast. Enjoyed the convenience of the hotels boat to get to the next boat terminal. Handy also to seven 11. I found the wifi to be quite reasonable. Overall a very enjoyable stay and great value for money.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gothere28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 883 in Bangkok
8,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#126 of 883 in Bangkok
5,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £67 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing