We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #31 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Beautifully located on the river's edge,sweeping views up and downstream, spacious rooms and friendly, helpful staff. The buffet breakfast and dinner either outside on the river terrace or indoors are generous and full of Western and Asian variety. The Dim Sum lunch on the 36th floor restaurant is great also. Great pool & spa too.

Room Tip: Book a riverview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathaniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,303 - 4,309 of 8,711 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel rooms are spacious with views of either the city or the river.
The dining area made it for us, that you can sit outside by the river while eating either dinner or breakfast. All the staff are friendly and helpful too.

Room Tip: We stayed in both a city view room and river view room. The only problem at the moment is that build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndreaWealleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This has been my 2nd stay at Chatrium and still am loving the experience. The service you get from the front desk right through to check out is always above expectations, the guest facilities make for a nice relaxing part of your trip and just love the beds... Its location is just far enough away from all the noise you get from other hotels but having the shuttle boat makes it very easy to get to and from the BTS.

Room Tip: If you want to really relax, go for the one bedroom suites, the space and layout makes it feel like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GDarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Chatrium Riverside hotel for 4 nights in January 2014.

We had a grand river view room and really enjoyed our stay.
The room was very spacious, comfortable, quiet and had a great view (particularily at night).
The hotel facilities (swimming pool, restaurants, bar, etc..) were all top notch as you would expect from a 5 star hotel, but for us what set this hotel apart was it's staff.

From front line reception to cleaning staff, restaurant staff, concierge, security, shuttle boat staff, to a person everyone of them were warm, friendly, welcoming, informative and helpful.
All went about their business with a smile on the face. This creates a special atmosphere and made our stay all the more enjoyable.

The 5 minute shuttle boat service to Saphan Taksin pier was was always on time (every 15/20/30 mins depending on time of day) and a pleasant experience. From here the Skytrain or River boats allowed access to all parts of Bangkok.

15 years I have been using hotels in Bangkok.
Chatrium Riverside Hotel is the best I have found.
I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: River View Room will not disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very nice hotel next to the river Chao praya. We stayed in a grand suit and it was excellent, two big bedrooms and two big bathrooms. Good breakfast, much to choose from. Nice pool area. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Grand suit with city view had both city and river view from two balkonys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malligamalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We spent already twice 10 days at the Chatium hotel. This is a very well organized and maintained four star hotels. Its location is directly bordering the Chao Phraya river. Now other hotels do that too, but no other hotel has a terrace, where you can enjoy breakfast so close to the water, dependent of your table, something between 2 and 20 steps... Another highlight is, that all of the Chatrium's rooms have an own balcony (different from most other 4- and 5 star hotels along the Chao Praya River): now true, it's hot in Bangkok of course, but all the same it's very nice you can go out and sit on the balcony, where there is often a soft breeze and from where you have a wonderful view along the day and night busy river with its public transport boats and its heavy loaded barges and its tugs... By the way: a very useful service is the free shuttle boat which connects every 15 to 30 minutes the Chatrium hotel with the Taksin bridge, from where you can travel by the sky train around Bangkok and so you can avoid the notorious awful street traffic.

What more do I like at the Chatrium hotel? There is the staff! Everybody from the receptionists to the waiters, from the pool attendants to the maids or man who clean the rooms, really everybody is very friendly and most helpful. And then there is the swimming pool – with its lenght of 50 meter really a pool for swimming. The quality of food is very good, breakfast buffet absolutely gorgeous; in the evening there is also a buffet, but you can also eat à la carte if you, as we do, prefer to be served in the evenings. The rooms are very clean, quite spacious and well served. And then let's not forget that the room prices of the Chatrium are distinctivly cheaper than most hotels of this quality – I would say, you pay about 15 to 20 percent less than usual. And also very much to our liking ist he fact, that the room prices include taxes ect. So the price you see is the price you pay!

Just to prove that this is not a public relation contribution, I also mention the two aspects I think could be improved: to my taste the rooms look a bit sparse and they lack typical Thai decorations, which can be so beautiful. The second thing is the music you hear at breakfast and in the evening: you always here American music but unfortunately never ever Thai music which can be very melodious and would belong to a hotel in Thailand...

But besides these minor critics: we like the Chatrium very much and will definitively visit this charming, so inviting hotel again...

Room Tip: choose a room with a view to the Chao Praya River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lotfai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Finally arrived at the Chatrium after our taxi driver got us lost. She also scammed us out of 400baht but we didnt know better. So just a note, if you are getting a taxi to the Chatrium from Bangkok airport, dont expect to pay over 500baht.

The rooms at the Chatrium are huge and immaculate - we had a lovely balcony over looking the river. There was also a microwave and kitchenette area in the room which was nice.
Bathroom was amazing, with bath and shower (separate!)

The restaurant on the top floor was to die for. Quite expensive but worth every penny.

The restaurant downstairs was OK but nothing special.

There is a pool at the Chatrium, its outside so wait until it warms up before jumping in! and there is a gym and sauna but i didnt use thouse.

Location wise, its not very central and not much in the immediate walking distance.

Wouldnt hesitate to stay here but would look for somewhere more central though as there wasnt much to do in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBunny902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 896 in Bangkok
8,882 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#142 of 896 in Bangkok
5,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Address: 28, Soi Charoen Krung 70 | Wat Phraya Krai, Bang Kho Laem, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £62 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing