We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tommy - Norway Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hammerfest, Norway
1 review
“Tommy - Norway Great hotel”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Me and my wife stayed three nights at the hotel. Perfect location in Bangkok. The service from the staff was excellent. We are going to visit Bangkok this year and we will surely stay at Chatrium. Large hotel with an homelike atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,306
    1,947
    342
    66
    33
See reviews for
1,935
3,531
453
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The position on the river was excellent as the chatrium had its own boat which transported us to the nearby transport links from which we were able to access the major sites of bangkok. We were upgraded to a river view suite and had the club package which included complimentary afternoon tea, cocktails and snacks. The staff were extremely helpful, very pleasant and were prepared to help in any way possible. They arranged taxis and excursions for which we were very grateful . The breakfast was wonderful offering an immense choice of Asian and European food. We would happily stay here again and would definately recommend it.

Room Tip: The river view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the chatrium riverside for 9 nights from the 10th to the 19th of jan. The trip was for a holiday and included a six year old child and my parents who are in their 60's. I selected this hotel as it was away from the 'shutdown' areas and offered easy access to other areas of Bangkok via the river, BTS and road. For our group it worked very well. We had a 2 bedroom suite and the layout of the accommodation was perfect for us. We also had 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. The cleanliness was pretty good and we didn't really have any real gripes with any of it. The hotel had all the amenities one would expect from a hotel of its size. The pool was a nice space, overlooking the river but was very cold. ( time of year perhaps)The food was decent and the setting was lovely. Although I wouldn't call it a luxury hotel. It was perfect for us and represented great value.
Small bugbears included the immense number of mosquitoes in the outside areas which very little seems to be done about and a lack of sun beds at the pool, although there isn't that much space. A few more shaded lounge areas outside would be welcomed. Overall these are very small issues and I would recommend staying there.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SH-Bahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Even though I'm not one for staying in such a large hotel, the service is excellent, we were upgraded to a suite which was really superb, and it was very clean quiet and elegant.
The lifts operate regularly which is a surprise with so many floors and service is spot on.

Room Tip: The higher you are up the quieter it is
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok for the final night of our honeymoon in January 2014 and can highly recommend it to anyone wanting exceptional service in convenient riverside location in the south of the city.

We were fortunate enough to receive an upgrade to a suite on the 23rd floor from the very friendly and helpful receptionist and the room was awesome with incredible views over Bangkok. The hotel was convenient for travel by taxi from the airport as not far from the elevated highway, it is also well connected via a regular shuttle boat to the Central Pier which is also a connection to the Skytrain.

The room was equipped to a high standard, the buffet breakfast was great with a huge variety of asian and western foods available, we also enjoyed a nice lunch on the terrace. The pool facilities were also excellent, on the 6th floor with nice views over Bangkok and a long pool with lanes great for swimming.

The service throughout was impeccable so if you are visiting Bangkok and want to stay in a modern luxurious hotel, Chatrium Riverside Hotel comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a riverside room, preferably with a high floor for an excellent view over Bangkok looking nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonJenkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The rooms are great - very nice, very comfertable.

Also there may be cheaper hotels - I would choose this hotel again. The food there is also very fine - but not so cheap as the rooms were.

The service is like somebody can expect from a hotel like this.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KeineNamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

To be honest I totally disagree with the review below. He also paid too much. We paid £75 per night for a river view suite. This hotel is world class, immaculately presented and the staff are extremely helpful. Probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davimet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,186 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing