We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here at the end if a two week trip and it was just the haven of pampering that we needed. My mom and I loved the shuttle boats, the kids loved the pool, and we all loved the big squishy beds and the awesome breakfast spread.

Room Tip: A river view really is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank siobhanw525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,058 - 4,064 of 8,419 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our family of four (kids11 and 13) enjoyed a 4 night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment that can only be described as perfect. What made our stay so good?
- we had upgraded to the Chatrium Club rooms and were given real VIP treatment - from the 32nd floor view over the river and city from every room, pre-dinner drinks and nibbles in the lounge and a full afternoon high tea on offer. We really enjoyed this upgrade and it worked well for our family.
- a very extensive and high quality breakfast buffet that we enjoyed on the river terrace each day as we watched the boats go by.
- great transport with the frequent shuttle connecting to the ferry service, trains and Asiatique market. It was only about 20 minutes from hotel to the Siam Paragon via shuttle and train if your timing was right.
- quiet location worked for us especially in light of the protests happening near the central city hotels during our visit. Still handy to transport if you wanted to get anywhere.
- a nice big swimming pool overlooking the river.
- and finally and most importantly a professional and welcoming staff who all wanted to ensure we had a great stay. The hotel deserves its high TA ranking and we would make it our hotel in Bangkok on our next visit again.

Room Tip: Higher level with river view. Consider the Chatrium Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lojo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Had two nights here in a double room. I arrived in the wee small hours of the morning but found the staff, concierge etc. to be efficient and first class. The room was large with a microwave and small kitchen. Bathroom had a large shower and separate bath. Pool area on the 3rd floor provided stunning views over the river. It was disappointing to see the usual selfish morons out there though at 7.00am staking out ownership of the sun loungers close to the pool. One would think that there were better things to do on vacation than to stress about such things and be so competitive. Get a life ... really! The breakfast was included and was first class with a large range of items. One could sit outside or indoors (both had buffets and even egg stations). A small convenience store was just a few yards away where one could by a good range of items including frozen Thai meals. The hotel provided a free river shuttle to the main port where one can get an inexpensive cruise up and down the river. The nearest BTS station was a brisk 5 minute walk away. In short, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueHeeler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Great spot along the river. Easy to get to by taxi. No issues with protests getting there. Room comfortable- great shower with tons got water. We were upgraded to suite- which was great.
Staff were amazing. Sooooo nice and polite!! Would stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank horsewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed in Chatrium for several nights before departure home. Was quite nice - spacious rooms, nice views of Bangkok, good service and very tasty buffet in the evening. Good connection with public transport, you get a lift by one of hotel's boats. Overall experience - good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The staff, food and rooms are worthy of the 5* I have stayed at many hotels around the world who put themselves in the same category, and they are also worthy in many ways. But you cannot beat the attentiveness of the staff here. The breakfast has an amazing choice, something for everyone. We also experienced their buffet in the evening and this too had a fantastic choice. When I return to Bangkok, I will certainly return to this hotel and recommend to my family and friends.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the city. A very good choice as so much to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Excellent position overlooking river with good free shuttle boat service to central pier. Modern and stylish with good pool and good restaurants, both the high rise Chinese and the ground floor al fresco restaurant.
Return visit, and plan to revisit.

Room Tip: River view amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank carltonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#128 of 891 in Bangkok
5,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Address: 28, Soi Charoen Krung 70 | Wat Phraya Krai, Bang Kho Laem, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £73 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Sawasdee, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing