We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,022)
Filter reviews
9,022 results
Traveller rating
6,266
2,241
398
78
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,266
2,241
398
78
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewshuttle boatbarge restaurantgrand suitefree boatchao phraya riverlarge balconyboat servicehotel boatsaphan taksinbreakfast buffetone bedroom suitetop floorexcellent hotelgreat poolthe hotel offerswelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
4,394 - 4,399 of 9,022 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We just finished our trip to bangkok. We spent 4 nights in Chatrium Riverside. Our 120 sq. meter room was at the 21st floor then we got a beautiful view on the river and on the town. Within 5 minutes with the free boat of the hotel you can reach the central pier where you can take the touristic boat to go to royal palace, wat po, wat arun or take the BTS to go anywhere (especially to big shopping centers).
The team of the Chatrium is very nice and the service Very good, the team is very efficient. The swimming pool is big and oriented to the river.
The breakfast is good with a large choice and you can take it outside.
Special thank to Chatchawan Napawan, the director of rooms, he is a very good host !
We will come back in this hotel !

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

just had 5 nights in two river view rooms on the 34th floor 4th Feb till 8th Feb. this is our second stay and will definitely be back. Rooms perfect,view is breathtaking, service excellent, food is perfect in the Buffet for breakfast and dinner, room service very well priced,cannot say enough to recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

While planning for my honeymoon, I looked up this hotel and found that they were upgrading to river view for stay of 3 nights or more. I was in Bangkok for two days only so sent them an email asking if I could be upgraded to river view for two nights stay. They agreed and I promptly paid the entire amount due online. To my dismay, i was informed by the Reservation Supervisor that I will not be eligible for room upgrade. I had already paid and the entire amount was non refundable. What followed was a volley of emails post which my room upgrade was confirmed This episode was the disappointing part.

My wife and I arrived at the hotel on the pre appointed date and were greeted warmly at the reception. To our surprise and utter delight not only were we upgraded to a river view room but also a honeymoon suite. To say that we were delighted with the customer service, the quality of the room and the overall ambience would be an understatement. We had an excellent view of the Chao Phraya river from both our suite rooms. The hotel also provides free shuttle service to Saphan Taksin BTS station every 5 minutes which is perhaps one of the fastest and most convenient methods of exploring Bangkok and this service is on till midnight. A small bakery on the ground level serves fresh and tasty croissants and othersnacks. The open air restaurant is unbelievably beautiful and well maintained with comfy couches and a view to die for.

Overall experience - Top Class. Will I recommend to others? - Resounding Yes. But please go for a river view room only, else its not worth staying at the Chatrium Riverside. You can stay cheaper elsewhere.

And yeah...the pool is just about okay on an extended floor but clean. We did not use it.

Room Tip: ONLY go for a river view room otherwise there's no point paying as much for a city vie room in a riverside hotel. Try planning your trip in advance. I got a flat 40% off for booking 2 months early.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Pro's:
- complimentary boat shuttle from/to skytrain
- spacious rooms
- great views
- very good breakfast
- attentive staff
- close to Asiatique market

Con's:
- noise from outside (river traffic and nearby construction work)
- windy and cold at higher floors
- location

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hryzcovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed on our honeymoon, and they took fantastic care of us.

Great room, clean and quiet, nice balcony, the kitchenette was an unexpected plus.

The breakfast buffet is excellent, if a bit crowded.

Chatrium runs its own free shuttle-boat service up and down the river to connect to the Skytrain, so don't bother with a tuk-tuk unless you're heading south of the hotel!

Room Tip: This is one hotel where paying extra for a river view is absolutely, absolutely worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnFromVancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews