We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$154
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$1,958
US$1,876
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$108
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
US$158
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$681
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
US$425
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,922)
Filter reviews
8,922 results
Traveller rating
6,183
2,228
396
77
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,183
2,228
396
77
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewshuttle boatbarge restaurantgrand suitefree boatchao phraya riverlarge balconyboat servicehotel boatsaphan taksinbreakfast buffetone bedroom suitetop floorexcellent hotelgreat poolthe hotel offerswelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,318 - 4,323 of 8,922 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

A room with a river view is a must. The
Ovation os fantastic and allows a very relaxing trundle down the river.The rooms were extremely well decorated and comfortable.The staff were lovely as was the breakfast. Expensive drinks around poolside which tarnished the experience.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 65Bram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Modern & clean rooms - bathroom with bathtub & shower.Small kitchen very useful for breakfast.
The hotel provides free boat shuttle to Skytrain.
Breakfast not included & very expensive for Thailand.
Staff very kind & helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very nice and friendly staff .I stay here 3-4 times a year and 6-10 days per trip.Don't want to say its the best hotel because people will start booking and I will have hard time to book on my next trip. Only thing I like to add on my suggestion is the morning buffet .Its the same every day and I am getting bore on my third and forth morning.Everything else is just perfect. Keep it up!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank somchai v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Spent one night here on our arrival to Bangkok as wanted to stay Riverside this time around.
This is a Lovely hotel with efficient and friendly staff. The riverview rooms are huge, spotless and come with their own kitchenette and balcony with great views. (Riverview rooms a must)!
Very nice rooftop pool area too with plenty of sun loungers. Unfortunately can't comment on the breakfast as we had to check out extremely early the following morning for our next flight so opted for R/O basis.
The hotel runs its own free shuttle boat service up and down the river, which connects to the express boats to visit Asiatique, The Grand Palace, Temples and also to the pier for Saphan Taksin BTS Skytrain, which is extremely handy especially if you want to visit any of the local markets or shopping malls. The staff were very helpful and ensured we got a metered taxi the following morning upon check-out. We enjoyed our stay even though only brief, but would definitely recommend and return to this hotel.

Room Tip: High Riverview Rooms a Must!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyLocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Only stayed 2 nights but had a 14th floor room overlooking the river. Always something going on. Spacious room, breakfast more than adequate and well cooked. Shuttle boat was a bonus. Staff very attentive and informative.

Room Tip: Higher room with river view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews