We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“premium stay in Bangkok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“premium stay in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed in the 33rd floor of the hotel with a great view over the Chao Praha. The room was very big, the breakfast at the bank of the river tasteful and a wonderful memory of a remarkable holiday in Thailand.

Room Tip: the riverside rooms have a grand view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 435helmut2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,028
    1,866
    328
    62
    31
See reviews for
1,816
3,372
433
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,041)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great location with easy shuttle to sky train. Great roomy rooms and great amenities. Clean and very handy to spa, Starbucks and 7 eleven. Great value and service. Great food and swimming pool overlooking river. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoH1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We thought it was a very good hotel for our needs,somewhere clean and comfortable to stay whilst visiting Bangkok.
We had a massage every day at the Spa which is both good value and also a great massage.

The hotel boat transport to the station makes a really interesting start to your day and is a lot better than using the roads which are at a constant gridlock.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Every time we go to Bangkok we choose this hotel because the view is amazing over the river with beautiful sun sets , service is excellent , staff is very helpful and kind , breakfast is superb, good quality , rooms are impeccable, we love this hotel . I suggest to choose the club rooms which are located on top floors above 30th and you can use the club lounge at the 34th floor with all day drinks and snacks with happy hour time also very well served good value for money.

Room Tip: Club room river side top floors , excellent view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sempach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We only spent one night at this hotel, and we did not even have a chance to benefit from the great breakfast buffet (according to my brother, who's favorite hotel this is). The room was way too large for our overnight needs, but it's definitely great for spending more time. Our city view room had a much less impressive view than what we had in the Centre Point Silom Riverside hotel a few days earlier. We only looked at the adjacent condominium tower. So value was at best average.
However, the hotel boasts a most attractive riverside terrasse for dining. Definitely the place to eat, whether one lodges in the hotel or not. With most friendly staff and good food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is not the first time I have stayed at this property, and it won't be the last. While the hotel is not in the heart and throng of Bangkok and its nightlife, it is close enough to afford you the feeling that you are away from the buzz of Bangkok, yet only a short river boat and BTS trip away from it. My wife accompanied me on this occasion and she thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the Chatrium. We booked a high floor river-view room, with breakfast included. The river view is wonderful, and the breakfast served by the hotel is truly worth it. If you really need to be in the heart of Bangkok, or insist on being surrounded by its nightlife, then perhaps this is not the hotel for you. However, if you like to be close enough to the action, yet located in a less frenetic part of the city, then this will fill the bill nicely.

Room Tip: I recommend booking a River View room, and don't forget to book with breakfast included...it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Tremain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pyongtaek
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great place and a great location. The staff was very good and was able to help you out anytime that was needed. The buffet was also amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Thailand.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armymp00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,616 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#91 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotelopia, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda and Holiday Gems so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing