We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panasiri(Bangkok)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,933)
Filter reviews
8,933 results
Traveller rating
6,190
2,231
396
78
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,190
2,231
396
78
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewshuttle boatbarge restaurantgrand suitefree boatchao phraya riverlarge balconyboat servicehotel boatsaphan taksinbreakfast buffetone bedroom suitetop floorexcellent hotelgreat poolthe hotel offerswelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,281 - 4,286 of 8,933 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at the Chatrium for two nights and our only regret was that we were not booked to stay longer.

Everything during our stay, from checking in to checking out and the service from the very friendly and efficient staff was top class.

Our first impressions were very good as we received a warm welcome by the reception staff before one of the reception staff actually escorted us to our room and completed the check in process in the privacy and comfort of our own room.

Our room overlooking the river was very spacious, a large bathroom and had lovely views down the river.

The location is good as it is away from the centre, which with the current political issues is beneficial, but access to the tourist attractions of Bangkok are within easy reach. The hotel provides a free shuttle boat to Saphan Taksin Pier where you can catch the Skytrain or Chao Phraya Tourist boat which goes up and down the river all day and you can get on and off at your leisure to see the tourist attractions and all for a cost of 150 bahts. In the other direction it is only a short walk to Asiatique which is a relatively new complex with shops and restaurants and well worth a visit.

The buffet breakfast was excellent and could be taken either on the outside terrace or in the air conditioned restaurant. We dined at the hotel on both nights and the food and service was very good and the views from the Silver Waves restaurant are brilliant.

We booked direct with the hotel and booked their senior citizen package (over 60) which was excellent value as it included a free upgrade to a river view room, an allowance towards drinks from the mini bar, and free laundry items which was very useful as we were in the middle of a tour of the Far East.

Overall we had a fantastic stay at the hotel and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Riverside room have great views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJP/jdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

booked a 'stay & save' package for 6 nights. Included 3 items of laundry per day (which initially appeared on our bill), breakfast, upgraded room so overlooked riverside. Staff couldn't do enough. Immediately amended bill. Food excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen290555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The rooms were given were well past their best, stained carpets very dirty balcony.

The service was nice.

The food and drink was over-priced and not to my taste; it is off the beaten track so you are a bit trapped otherwise I would say steer clear of the restaurant.

From a distance the hotel looks impressive but it doesn't have character, is run down and the location leaves a lot to be desired.

The swimming pool was very good.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has been refurbished, don't eat or drink at the hotel - waste of money
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andytravellerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My stay at Chatrium was great. The service was excellent, as was the breakfast. We had a riverview suite which was extremely comfortable and had a great view. The only thing I didn't like was the turquoise color of the window panes. However the room itself was stylish and the bed was extremely comfortable. Definitely a great value.

Room Tip: The Riverview suite was a great choice
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phizix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We spent 6 nights at the Chatrium last week. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 boys aged 15 and 13.
We arrived at 8.15 and were very kindly given an early check in. On the day of our departure we were also given a late check out which made our lives very easy.
The staff here are well trained and extermely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast buffet on the terrace is a real treat and a great start to your day in Bangkok. The pool is lovely and in a really nice setting. There is building going on beside the hotel but we found it to br really unobtrusive.
The hotel is a 15 minute walk to Asiatique market which is well worth the visit. Our only complaint about the hotel is that the hotel's boat doesn't drop you off at the Asiatique pier. It would be a really great service to the guests if it would do so.
We used the Dinner Buffet on our last evening and it was spectacularly good. We enjoyed it and the boys proclaimed it to be the best meal they had ever had. (their mum is not too happy about this!).
The rooms are well sized and have all the amenities with a turn down service in the evenings.
We would definitely return.
A quick note about the protests in Bangkok. The protests are between MBK and Siam Paragon Shopping Centres. We went there on 2 occasions and they were very peaceful. We didn't feel threatened or intimidated in any way. I would not let the protests prevent me from visiting this wonderful city.

Room Tip: The higher rooms with a river view are worth the extra spend.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stiofan111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews