We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Top Quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hathersage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We would highly recommend the Chatrium to anyone.
The location is perfect. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city, it is situated right alongside the river giving it some spectacular views. The regular hotel boat taxis transport you to the nearby Taskin Bridge which gives access to the main riverboat service and sky train.
The restaurant overlooks the river giving an ideal setting for breakfast and evening meals - inside or outside. Food is of a very high standard.
The pool - sited on the 6th floor - is a good size, well maintained with sun beds; a great place to relax.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It was refreshing to be able to arrange a late check-out with no problem whatsoever.
For those who want to try out some nearby 'once in a lifetime' dining experiences, the Sky Bar on the 64th floor of the Lebua Hotel, the Breeze restaurant (definitely worth checking out - on 52nd floor), and the famous Mandarin Oriental Hotel are only a short taxi ride away.

Room Tip: Book early to get a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,028
    1,866
    328
    62
    31
See reviews for
1,816
3,372
433
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,041)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

If you can cope with the crowds it's good. We had a fantastic view from 31st floor to which we were upgraded. Convenient for visiting sites via the river. Staff well trained and helpful. Food was fine and pool very pleasant

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

After some heavy travelling we were most pleased to put down our bags and kick back in this great hotel. Our room was like an apartment, ultra clean and with one of the best hotel showers we've come across. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast is world class. I would stay again just for that!!! Centrally located on the river, not too far off the airport freeway. Free shuttle ferry takes you up river about 4 minutes right to Saphan Taksin BST Skytrain station (a bit of a haul; up the steps so not great for less mobile folk). Once you're at the BST station the world is your oyster. The hotel is an easy 12 minute walk form the new Asiatique shopping/dining complex on the river. Well worth the walk for evening dining. We didn't get to try the in-hotel dining. Would I stay there again...definitely. Would I recommend the Chatrium...definitely.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaGriswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights in a grand suite with a city view. We found a good price by surfing the net for some time.
Breakfast is great.
Chatriums riverboat takes you directly to the Taksin bridge where the sky train can take you almost anywhere in Bangkok.
The view from the 6th floor pool is great and the possibility of relaxing at the pool in the afternoon (when traveling with kids) after a hectic day about town breaks up the day perfectly before hitting the town again at night.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a family try the grand suite. You will get a huge space including two double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THEDANE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipstones, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel around 7am and were shown to our room straight away. Wonderful room with fantastic views over the river. The outdoor swimming pool located on the 6th floor was even better than it had looked in the photos - not often you can say that. The staff were always very helpful and with a cheery smile. Whilst we were there, it was my husband's 65th birthday. We arrived back to our room that day to find a birthday cake in the room, which was a lovely touch. The next night we ate in the restaurant at the top of the hotel (closed for a business function on the night of his birthday). Great food and then yet another cake - they had remembered that we had tried to book the table and had been disappointed it was closed. Lovely touches such as this you remember. We would certainly choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed on 14th floor with river views, which were great. Went up to top floor restaurant(36th, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princetown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

we booked through an agent and had a good rate of £58 room per night.
at check in we asked for the cost of upgrading to the executive lounge, £112 for three nights,
package included breakfast,afternoon tea ,soft drinks throughout the afternoon, between 5/7 pm free alcohol (limited choice) light snacks and 2 pieces of laundry cleaned per day. we thought this to be well worth the £56 per person for the 3 night stay.
as previous reviews have said great views of the river and spacious rooms excellent shower, (VERY hot water,be careful ) A/C was also very good, not loud at all, comfy beds and good lighting in the room. never got to use the pool but had a look around seemed small for the size of the hotel, breakfast was always very bizzy, great choice of foods hot or cold, eat outside one morning great view but slight breeze made us choose indoors next morning.
the river boat operated well, unloading to loading passengers maximum 5/7 minutes turn around very good service.
yes we had a great stay here and would recommend this hotel, previously stayed in the sukhumvit area, our choice out of the two would be the sukhumvit area, only because of the location

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have been for 3 nights in a riverside view room on the 17th floor and have been more than happy with our accomodation and the hotel amenities.

The rooms are really big with a nice kitchen area and a small balcony. We didn`t book any breakfast as you get everythere in Bangkok great food and in the worst case scenario they even have a Starbucks and a 7/11 in the same building complex.So I clearly recommend save the money for the breakfast. We alos loved the pool area especially after we realized they only close their pool bar at 6 in the evening but didn`t close the pool area. Meaning swimming was possible until 10 and from 7 in the evening you had a beautiful illuminated pool area for you alone.

The loaction of the hotel was really good as they have a good connection from the airport via highway and are directly situated at the river Chao Praya. They have their own little river shuttle which goes every 15 or 20 minutes to the central pier (less than 5 min. trip) from where you could use other ferries in direction to the Chinatown or the Palace or change to BTS Skytrain to Siam place or weekend market.

For us the hotel was a perfect start into our vacation as we could always relax after busy days in the city. We stayed for about 2,900 Baht per night booked direct on the their hotel page. I can only say a five star experience for a great price!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,616 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#91 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing