We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing lovely coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing lovely coming back”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Taxi collected us from airport booked by hotel, taxi driver tried off meter made us think oh dear, but hotel dealt with matter, staff excellent, rooms well it was bigger than one of our old apartments , river view is worth it, hotel has a boat to main town, sky train and metro, food in hotel excellent go for buffet and take up drink refill option pay an equivalent to two drinks but have unlimited refills. Did we mention lovely pool, and rooms size high standard hotel good price, coming back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,535
    2,005
    356
    69
    33
See reviews for
2,066
3,632
469
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Took about 45 minutes from airport and cost 700b. I think taxi driver ripped us off as he didn't put on meter and charged for tolls.
Check in was fast and friendly.
Rooms large and spacious with good views over river.
Staff where very friendly and courteous. Food in restaurant was good and breakfast plentiful.
Within walking distance of asiatique.
Excellent hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 98989889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our first stay in Chatrium was July 2013. Our room had a leakage from the ceiling … the AC water had no proper connection, therefore it stays in the ceiling and started dropping throw the lamps. We let the AC on during the afternoon. On our way back the room was a swimming pool. They changed us to another room. More spacious and excellent view! But over the bath tub there was indirectly lamp, the place where the lamp was fixed had no proper finishing, which caused insects to come into the bathroom.
We complained again to the hotel management team and they agreed to offer us 2 free nights in their hotel. We visited Bangkok again in September and stayed in Chattrium. The room we stayed was perfect. No problems at all. Service was excellent.
They offer shuttle boat to the main pier which connects to the fly train. It is very convenient. Their swimming pool is really nice and has sunlight almost the whole day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The great : excellent staff, all very polite, professional & friendly. convenient location close to main street (easy to hail cabs/tuk tuks) and regular hotel ferry to Skytrain stop. good food available at hotel restaurants & room service. huge rooms with clean, modern furnishings. very quite. gym has excellent, new equipment and is of a good size, never too busy. relative bargain in terms of price.

The not-so-great: my "city view" room looked out directly onto neighboring Chatrium residence building and a construction lot. bathroom furnishings slightly worn at corners. quite a few dust bunnies and even a used condom wrapper under bed (quite an unfortunate oversight).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllieCGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This was our last stay of of two week vacation in Thailand and it sure was a way to end it! We had a group of 4 and booked fairly last minute for the two bedroom suite and we loved it! So clean and comfy and the showers were amazing and the views, staff, breakfast all amazing! The room was very modern and beautiful. The area was nice along river good location to tourist attractions/ temples just a short ferry ride down the river. Even ordered room service one night and it was excellent and decently priced. Would defiantly recommend the hotels and stay there again in the future. The only reason I have 4 stars instead of 5 was the cocktails were pretty pricey and like most of thailand were very week (at pool bar at least) I just was expected some good cocktails for this nice of a place. Also there is a "jacuzzi" but it's not warm which was disappointing. Surprising we had a cooler night and arrived around sunset and wanted to enjoy our cocktails in jacuzzi but it was freezing! I know it's usually so hot there so probably not a problem most of the time but we were a tad disappointed.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eosterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

All in all very impressed with the hotel. Comfort, presentation and service was all top notch. The food was great, especially at the Chinese restaurant on the top floor (silver waves I think). The only thing that did annoy me was the price of a bottle of water. 180bht for a small bottle! It's 7bht in the 7-11 shop at the hotel! Disappointed with this.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Browny137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is in a lovely situation by the river with its own free ferry to more central parts of the city. It feels a bit corporate but very efficient. It has a big pool and spa and a large restaurant, in which you have a choice of inside or outside eating. We ate both a la carte and from the buffet, but beware, the latter is much more expensive. On our last night we chose the buffet (all you can eat from a very wide range) and were then offered a similar drinks deal for £10 a head, very cheap by British standards. A great meal but by far the most expensive we had on our holiday. However, an average meal in a gastropub in the UK would cost as much to put it in perspective. Breakfast was pretty sumptuous. Rooms are a little anonymous but clean and roomy, with oddly, cooking facilities in one corner. There's a small outside balcony as well. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martincj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 867 in Bangkok
4,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing