We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel, Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Convenient Location”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed at the Chatrium Riverside for 3 nights mid March. The family suite was very large, clean and modern. We were upgraded to river view which I would recommend getting. The infinity pool is beautiful, large and very clean. Front desk and concierge are very polite and helpful. Very convenient location. There's a Starbucks and 7-11 on site. They have a free river shuttle that takes you to the sky train, which gives you access to many of Bangkok's main attractions. You can also take a free river shuttle to the river market. While in Bangkok I recommend doing the following:
1. Chatachuk weekend market 2.Red Cross Snake Farm 3.Thai Tour Guide(also known as Chobb Tours)

Room Tip: For sure get a river view room. We got a free upgrade to river view for staying 3 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSchlapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,306
    1,947
    342
    66
    33
See reviews for
1,935
3,531
453
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I am so glad we booked a decent hotel to go back to in the evening after days spent exploring the sights of Bangkok. We had booked a room with a balcony overlooking the river which was an awesome sight. The room was clean if a little tired, the linen was changed daily, the bed was comfortable, staff very helpful, and the breakfasts very good, I thought, no end of choice. It was easy to get around from there, using the hotel shuttle and then the hop on hop off boat. We could also walk to the Asiatique night market within about 20 mins, where we spent a couple of evenings. All in all would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillBrkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights as part of a longer trip. The hotel staff are without exception polite, friendly and always keen to ensure that your stay is everything you would wish it to be. The hotel has enough bars, restaurants, pool and spa facilities to keep even the most demanding guest happy, including a Chinese restaurant on the 36th floor. The room we stayed in was one of the smaller ones, but it was still huge, with aircon, satellite TV, free wi-fi, a small kitchen, an enormous bathroom and decent shower. The bed was especially comfortable. From the 12th floor you get a great panoramic sweep of the city and the river below, but it is quiet and peaceful, so you also get a good night's sleep.We certainly enjoyed every moment of our stay. The Riverside is, as it's name suggests, situated on the left bank of the Chao Phraya waterway to the south of the city centre. There is a free hotel shuttle boat every 15 minutes from the hotel's private pier, which runs until midnight and takes you to the central pier where you can easily connect with all of the riverbus lines which take you to other parts of the city. It's also where you connect to the sky train system, so getting around Bangkok from the hotel is child's play. A riverbus ticket costs 15baht one way, and a sky train ticket is from about 20 baht. A highlight for me was relaxing in the 6th floor infinity pool after a hot day's sightseeing, just watching the busy river traffic bustling up and down, whilst nursing a cold beer. Perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robertsclubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Everything was just perfect! After a 17hr trip, having a quick check in with such a helpfull staff is something you really look for... The room was just perfect with the AC already on! The swimming pool worth a bit of your time... After a long day arounf the city (special remark to the weather) it is really relaxing to just have a cold beer while inside the water!
The breakfast was also good, with plante to chose from!
The hotel offers a free boat to connect guest with Taksin píer, from where you can take both the public boat and the sky train. That makes it easier when you don't want to take caba.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _jperimfaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We visited the hotel twice during our stay in Thailand, for 1 night at the start of the holiday and then for our final 2 nights.

The hotel was outstanding in every respect. The staff were welcoming, polite and friendly. Any requests were dealt with promptly (eg extra bottles of drinking water, a room on a top floor).

The breakfast menu was comprehensive and all well presented. We had the buffet dinner on two evenings and the quality of the food and choice was excellent. The staff were attentive and eager to please.

The hotel's private boat service running to the central pier was most useful, enabling us to connect with the Sky Train which was the best mode of travel as it avoided the congestion on the roads in the city.

I would definitely recommend the Chatrium. It's a top class hotel in a good location and reasonably priced with lovely staff.

Room Tip: Corner suites on the higher floors have amazing views over the river and city. If you request this t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjholmes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel made even better by the attentive staff. We arrived after a long day travelling and a long taxi ride from the Airport to be greeted by Pitchaya. She was extremely professional and helpful. We wanted to eat in an authentic Thai restaurant she recommended the Baan Klang Num and arranged a taxi to take us there a great personal touch thank you. The hotel is a little outside the centre (but that's not a bad thing) free water taxi to the central pier then you can go anywhere on a water taxi day pass for 150 baht well worth the money. Take a trip to Asiatique mall very nice and cheap

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AllenBellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I first heard about this hotel from a fellow traveler over breakfast in Laos. I decided to forgo an already paid for bed in a shared hostel room to stay a night on my way to Indonesia. I enjoyed my stay so much that I decided to book another night on my way back through. I don't usually spend so much for room as a solo traveler but having been to Bangkok in the past I really just wanted to hang by the pool so I figured since I planned spend the day at the hotel, I may as well splurge. The pool is great, by the way. It's right next to the river so you get the best of both worlds. The food served poolside was descent and of course it's always nice to receive a mojito while chilling under an umbrella. The only complaint I have which was unavoidable for the hotel is the construction going on next door. What this is going to mean for their views I don't know. But it's going to be a tall one so I imagine they'll be dealing with the noise for the next year or two. Nevertheless, everyone was very attentive and reception was especially friendly. The staff, and the suite I stayed in, really made me feel like I was at a 5 star luxury hotel. I watched sunset while sipping wine, seated on my terrace over the river with an incredible view of the river/city. The hotel is well placed for touring around and there's a water taxi available from the their dock. A taxi to either airport will cost you, depending on time of day, anywhere between 300-500 baht including tolls. They probably offer their own service but I think it's more expensive. The breakfast buffet, albeit pricey compared to what you can find on the street, is quite the spread. And you have an array of choices available; American, European, and Asian breakfast options. They serve bacon, need I say more?

Room Tip: Definitely choose a riverside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Undaunted_Courage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,188 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing