We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover from australia to uk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #28 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Stopover from australia to uk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

room with riverview was probably the best hotel room I have rver stayed in with a breakfast to match.service perfect the staff could not have been more helpful.If I visit Thailand again I would stay here

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,252
    1,925
    339
    65
    33
See reviews for
1,907
3,502
449
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed there 3 nights. Everything was perfect. I had a surprise proposal to my girlfriend and the hotel staff are extremely helpful.

I am amazed by the outstanding service by a small local group. I travelled a lot and the service of Chatrium riverside is of the same level of those well-known international hotel groups. Amazing!

Room Tip: I chose riverview, but because the building is the only tall building in the area. I believe a city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Me and my wife had a fantastic time at this hotel. Huge rooms with comfortable beds and beautiful and clean bathroom. Staff is very polite and service minded.
Location is OK, maybe a bit off, but the free boat shuttle service to Saphan Taksin was great and helps you quickly get to the BTS.
Breakfast was great, as were the drinks we had in the bar.
The pool was great for swimming laps (35 meters long) which I did several times.

If I come to Bangkok I'm staying here again, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CriMa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great location. Staff are wonderful and as everywhere in Thailand, tolerant and welcoming of our children. Couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast buffet was a favourite. Rooms are clean and have everything you need. Pool a bit cold though...brrrr....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Chatrium Riverside. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bangkok. We had a grand room, riverview, which was huge (larger than a lot of studio condominiums) which had floor to ceiling windows and a large balcony looking over the river. The bed was the most comfortable one we have ever slept in. The Chatrium provides a free shuttle boat to the closest pier which is also next to a BTS stop. The pool, on the 6th floor overlooking the river is terrific. The only thing that was less than perfect was the breakfast buffet. There is a huge variety of food, but overall the quality does not match the cost.

Room Tip: It is worth it to pay the extra for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ellen_Dur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We have stayed here 3 times before, and as before were happy with our 34th Floor room facing the river (and to the pool from the balcony). Breakfast outside was relaxing, the staff always shows you to the table, coffee is served to the table and you can pick from plentiful servings. The only thing this year in Thailand was that we did not get fresh croissant anywhere, just ready made from early morning or so. - We had one of the best pool days here, there was not rush with towel reservations in the morning, the staff was there for serving, and I just love swimming in Chatrium's infinity pool ending... to the river. We had executive lounge package and could enjoy tasteful afternoon tea/coffee and cocktails and canapees during our stay. The room was kept clean and the staff was professional in every way. There were some blockings in Bangkok centre during our stay, but we kept mostly by the river and surroundings. A walk to Asiatique takes 15 mns, not too hot, and you can easily que to some of the returning boats via Saphan taksin to Chatrium boat. We once went the whole set of local boat stops to Nochaburi, takes about 1,5 h.

Room Tip: As high as possible, facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

It's very nice place for sleep,holiday,enjoy in bangkok.I was stayed 2 bed room.
The boat is very nice for shopping and using subway.
I like to recomend strongly for holiday.It's next of river so very nice view.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peterj576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,141 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing