We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights here at the start of our holiday and then booked another night for when we returned the hotel was that nice. Really nice friendly staff, the rooms are fanstatic and as other reviews have said it worth upgrading to a riverside room as the views are fantastic. Would stay here again when I am in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Book a riverside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLind01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,539
    2,005
    356
    69
    33
See reviews for
2,069
3,633
469
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

You go through a slightly narrow crowded street to arrive at this fine hotel. We had booked a river view and were allowed early check in as well as upgraded to a bigger room on the 26th floor. The river view from the room is amazing in the evening. We stayed for 2 nights and were disappointed that we were not able to use their swimming pool or the breakfast buffet because of time constraints. Their free ferry to Taksin Pier is amazing which is a big stop along the Metro service.

It exceeded our expectations. I would stay at the same place if I am back in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Choose river view and high floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZUBINZUBIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We loved this hotel! The room was spacious, clean, & fully equipped with all the amenities, the view spectacular, and the staff always smiling & helpful. It was easy to get around due to their boat service that ran often & took us to the main dock to get on the tourist boats. The breakfast every morning was better than a Sunday brunch - amazing! I had a massage in the spa they recommended in the condo right down from the hotel and it was incredible - super clean, private, and I walked out of there on clouds! it was more expensive than the street massages but well worth it and a bargain compared to anything in the States.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My friend and I recently spent four nights staying at the Chatrium after it was recomended by a local Thai friend. It was a great stay, the room was really big with great city and river views, comfortable beds and great bathroom. The breakfasts were fantastic, so much selection with beautiful tables beside the river, the one night we had dinner at the hotel, there was great live music. Perfect location with free ferry to the main boat ramp, where you can catch the train to malls etc etc or the boat to Asiateque which is just down the river. Will definantly stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fionacatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stay at the Chatrium Riverside Hotel about 10 times per year, with an average stay of 1-2 weeks on each business trip. The staff is knowledgeable, very helpful, and the service is always excellent.....they cannot do enough for you. The property is located within short distance of all major tourist attractions. The breakfast and the dinner buffets are excellent with lots of choices (both Western and Asian), or you can choose from an extensive "a la carte" menu. The rooms face the riverfront and are very spacious, clean, modern, and quiet. The view from the balcony in the room is wonderful, you can see the beautiful pool area and many areas in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Spent 3 nights here, really enjoyed our stay, excellent food, service and facilities...would definitely recommend

Stayed on floor 19 with river view

Slightly out of center, but excellent free river service into town, station

Room Tip: River view best, we stayed on floor 19, excellent views and room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Incredible customer service, the staff were excellent and so accommodating. Really really helpful, brilliant location with boat access to BTS. Stunning room, just what we needed post travelling the islands!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 871 in Bangkok
8,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 871 in Bangkok
4,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, HostelWorld, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing