We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Bangkok I have ever visited!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
TURKU
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Bangkok I have ever visited!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This place is almost perfect. The staff are super friendly and polite. Hotel is very fresh are everything is very clean. Everything works very well, food is good but the drinks are quite expensive. Breakfast is good, not really good but good. The boat transports to Skytrain station and is very nice experience. River is beautiful to watch and if you have a room with a view to the river you are sure going to enjoy it. Hotel has a good gym and a nice pool which is quite crowded.

Seven eleven and Starbucks are in the same building so it is very nice.

There is not that much to near this hotel but There is a cheap massage place about 300 meters away from hotel, go to the crossroad and turn right and you see it very soon on the left side of the street. There is also a smalla local restaurant at the nearest crossroad which is very cheap. Big bottle of Singha costs 60 bahts and in hotel a small bottle of Chang was 190 bahts but of course they are different places.

I recommend this hotel to everyone and are going to stay there if I ever come back to Bangkok again. Thank you for an excellent exprecience!

Room Tip: River view from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,450
    1,987
    347
    68
    33
See reviews for
2,009
3,600
460
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Got there and they offered us an upgrade to the "River View" for only an additional $15 USD per night and ended up giving us a suite with no extra charge. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. The room was great and very clean with a huge balcony and great view. Food and drinks were a bit expensive at the hotel for Bangkok standards and it was a bit far away from many of the main attractions and both airports. However, with the cabs being so cheap there it wasn't much of a factor. Only other complaint was that the concierge desk did not have a clue sometimes about certain attractions in the city. i.e. told us the Grand Palace was closed the day we wanted to go and it was actually not, would not have got to go if we hadn't gone to another Temple directly next to it where they told us it was open.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our family of 2 adults and 3 children (8yrs, 6 yrs and 1yr) were not disappointed with our 4 night stay at the Chatrium. We received a friendly arrival at midnight and swift check-in to our 2 bedroom apartment with excellent customer service which continued throughout our stay. The entire place may lack the character of more established 5 star hotels but it is perfect for any travellers (not on a small budget) wishing to explore Bangkok. The hotel shuttle boat runs regularly from the waterfront to the nearest river boat pier and is a fantastic way to travel around the city and exciting for the kids. We ate in the hotel on our first night and the buffet was excellent if a little pricey. Any extras (drinks, coffee, room service) are priced much higher than you would see throughout the rest of Thailand but it is to be expected from a hotel of this calibre. The buffet breakfast whilst busy at peak times was excellent with something for everyone. Most rooms are river facing and display a good view of the city.
Overall: We would definitely return here. Read the reviews and look at the gallery on the website to make sure it's what you want. Don't expect 5 start grandeur but do expect excellent customer service, clean well presented rooms and good quality food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a riverside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A great hotel, very recommended! The staff, room, breakfast and pool were brilliant.

It's easy to get a (cheap) cab to any of the attractions and the air con and pool make it a great respite from the heat of the city. We loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just back from nemita spa next door, it's overpriced and the massage skill is not good. You can get better service in town at much cheaper rate. It charged 1400baht for 1hour, but it's less than 1hour. I do not feel better after massage, this is the main reason.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here for the last 3 days of our 3 week trip to Thailand.
Reception and door staff make you feel welcome and special from the minute you step out of the taxi.
We had a river facing room on the 26rd floor, the room itself was fantastic, like a small apartment, I could have lived there, but when the curtains were opened to reveal the view it was a real wow factor.
Bathroom amazing, great kitchen, huge bed which was so comfortable.
Breakfast was amazing, I have never seen so much choice.
A true 5* experience, if you are stopping over in Bangkok I would throuroughly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darcydiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Ended our tour of Thailand here for a couple of nights before flying home. After staying in some fantastic hotels we were looking forward to the same here but it failed to deliver. It is clean and modern but lacks any character and can only be described as bland, the room was large with great views over the river beyond that no real effort was made. Breakfast was average. Convenient for Asiatique which we enjoyed and access to Skytrain with free boat link which was great. Overall okay but could and should be so much better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdw1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,186 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 862 in Bangkok
4,305 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing