We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Lovely stay excellent location ,next to river,shuttle boat was very useful to get you up the river to the ferries to other locations.The staff really went out of their way to help us, the food was excellent & the pool was super.
Our room had a large lounge & kitchen area & was very comfortable I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: We had room overlooking city we were offered upgrade to river view if would have wanted to
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lorna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,306
    1,947
    342
    66
    33
See reviews for
1,935
3,531
453
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Splendid hotel with helpful and attentive staff. Booked a family suite and on arrival we were given a free upgrade to the Premier Suite which was brilliant.
The hotel is a little south of the main hotspots but within reach of the Asiatique shopping and entertainment complex (which is a bit like covent garden). However taxis can get you to the Grand Palace for not much money. The hotel's water transport also links you easily to the main public transport network. If you go out though, do take the Hotel's directions cards, once in the centre many taxis don't know where it is.

Room Tip: River views preferred. Also if the budget will stretch to club suite, the complimentary High tea an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I live on Maui, Hawaii, and I have traveled the world over the last 45 years. I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels. I can say that everything about Chatrium Hotel Riverside is fabulous. The property is on the river and is amazingly isolated from the busy city traffiic. There is no city noise or automobile exhaust which is reason enough to stay at this hotel.
The location on the river is ideal, because of the easy connection by the Chatrium river shuttle to the BTS Sky Train. One can almost totally avoid getting in a car/taxi.
Two other highlights were the huge complimentary breakfast buffet with its vast selection from a variety of cuisines and the very large, extremely clean swimming pool overlooking the river. Being from Hawaii, I swim every day.
One additional thing that is critically important to me...the beds are very comfortable.
I had the good fortune to meet the property manager, Adrian. He is a very likeable man with a beautiful personality. He has indeed made this a 5 star property. Actually, every member of the staff I encountered couldn't have been nicer.
I will highly recommend the Chatrium Hotel Riverside to any of my friends visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights at Chatrium riverside in their two bedroom suite overlooking the Chao Phraya on the 32nd floor.The view was breathtaking.The rooms are modern, comfortable and the staff goes out of their way to help.I had dinner at the River Barge restaurant and the food was great and the view was gorgeous.My husband availed of services at Nemita Spa and had only good things to say about the place.My toddler had a good time as well.It is located in a quiet part of bangkok but most people didnt seem to mind due to convenient taxi and ferry access.There is a 7 /11 nearby and necessities are easily available.Do stay here especially if you are travelling with children.I have only a small complaint that a kids menu was not provided along with the in room dining menu.I thought the hotel did not have one until the last day and had to order adult sized portions/dishes for my kid throughout the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanafisaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Though it was 35C outdoor, the airconditioning in the room is great. All rooms come with balconies with fabulous view. The boat shuttle was a choice for transportation along the river and major tourist sites and they operated till late. There were convience store and ATM within one minute of walking from the hotel but there was nothing nearby. A good stay for relaxing.

Room Tip: Corner suites come with larger balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ElleP987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

5 minutes by shuttle-boat to BTS station, 20 minutes to Siam-Paragon.
15 minutes by walk to Asiatique - the perfect place for shopping and dining together with famous Calypso show.
Perfect staff, invisible house keeping service, nice view especially from high floor.

Room Tip: Both city- and river-view rooms a good if it is high floor. Try to stay not lower than 15 floor an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaroslav_Ivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had a fantastic time once again at this superb hotel. Shame a short visit for business but always great to know there will be a quick check in with very attentive staff. Great pool and room service was spot on. Breakfast buffet amazing as always!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank badgerwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,189 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing