We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel was simply excellent , staff were exceptional. We stayed as a family ( myself , wife and two teenage daughters ) , we were in Bangkok 2 nights and then traveling onwards to Koh Samui for a family holiday.

I travel all over the world for business and stay in hotels regularly - the staff at the hotel are exceptionally & the service is outstanding. The staff are always keen to assist and help. Facilities are also excellent and it was superb value for an excellent hotel. All round a great stay and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river and quite high up - the views of the river and city are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,109)
There are newer reviews for Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,357 - 3,363 of 8,109 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I stay two nights in this hotel, every thing is excellent, the staff, the food, the room, the hotel location and you are near the river, and they offer free shuttle boat services to the BTS Skytrain Station.

You can try it, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Samhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

As many others have stated, we cannot say a bad word about this hotel. From the moment we arrived, until checkout, the service we received was of the highest quality. The staff were the friendliest staff we have ever encountered during our many stays in hotels in many countries. Ms Nongnuck who checked us in was very thorough and took us through everything we needed to know to make our stay extremely comfortable. We stayed in a river view suite room which was spacious, clean and the balcony provided a fantastic view of the river and the city. Our club room benefits included afternoon tea and evening cocktails which was a great way to relax before dinner. As club room guests Amita was always nearby to have a chat, offer any assistance we needed and ensure we were always well looked after. Jacky, the duty manager was always there to greet you with a friendly smile and a laugh throughout the day.
The restaurant staff were very efficient, professional and most of all extremely friendly which was indicative of their manager, Mr K. He made our experiences eating in the restaurant enjoyable and was more then happy to engage in conversation and friendly banter. The buffet breakfast was amazing!! (can't believe some people could find something to complain about) It is one of the best buffet breakfasts we have ever had. It provided everything you could possibly want and the standard of the food, especially the fruit (they had the biggest lychees I have ever seen) was outstanding. The River Barge restaurant, which has seating both inside and outside by the river, offers both a 'la carte and buffet for dinner with the most amazing dessert buffet, all at a very reasonable price.
The free shuttle boat runs at very convenient times and connects to the skytrain to make travelling around Bangkok very easy. A 15 minute walk will take you to 'Asiatique' night shopping, restaurants and entertainment (opens at 5pm), where you have many choices of food and shopping. The hotel staff are happy to call a metered taxi for you at any time.
The gym is equipped with more than adequate machines and weights for a short stay, and the pool is very inviting.
When we return to Bangkok this is definitely the hotel we will be staying in!

Room Tip: River view on a high floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank David_SSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms are massive, clean and very modern. The location and view were amazing. But the standout was the service. If you are lucky enough to have a girl called Pitchaya working it will make your holiday. She was so lovely and helpful in every way. Would definitely return if I went back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RayBad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here late June with our 2 children and would definitely stay here again. The service was wonderful, very helpful and kind staff. We stayed in a 2br suite which was very generous with partial view but the view was still beautiful from both the living and master bedroom and we were extremely happy. The kitchen was a good size, you have to request kitchenware but this is fine. There is a free boat shuttle to the train station which was perfect and made commuting to the city and shops a breeze. The pool was well maintained and we enjoyed swimming during our stay. Cannot fault this place at all and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Make sure you include buffet breakfast as it is well worth the extra spend and not too much more. If...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niksy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I decided to stay near the riverside after staying my first few nights on the other side of town. At first I was sceptical of the location, but was not disappointed. There is a regular shuttle boat from the main pier straight to the hotel where check-in was welcoming and pleasant. When I was shown my room I was blown away, the room itself was very nice, clean, spacious and modern whilst the view from the balcony was outstanding. I never appreciated just how big Bangkok is until I stepped out onto it. I paid extra for the river view and would advise anyone considering it just to do it, the view is breathtaking day and night!

The breakfast was great with as much choice as you'd want and the pool area was very nice too however didn't spend much time there as the weather was not great. The location is actually quite good, it was really easy to just jump on the boat and go to the main sightseeing attractions or shopping down to Asiatique!

Would definitely stay here again the next time I come to Bangkok!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the river view! It's totally worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalcolmGibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I cannot say a bad word about this hotel. The price was amazingly cheap, and the hotel is of the standards of a 5 star resort! It has everything. The staff were friendly, and willing to help out all the time. The girl at the desk Pritchaya is absolutely beautiful and upgraded us to a river view room for the small price of 1000 Baht for our stay (equivalent of $33 AU). The room was amazing, triple the size of many other rooms I have stayed in across Thailand. The hotel offers a free ferry service, ensuring you get to see the city as well as the river. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING HOTEL! I would never stay anywhere else after being here!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteSmith1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 880 in Bangkok
8,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#125 of 880 in Bangkok
5,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £56 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing