We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This one lives up to all the expectations - especially service and food. The free ferry shuttle to the BTS is very convenient and within five minutes you are at the skytrain. We were in a two bedroom river facing suite and it was very comfortable - although a bit outdated in terms of the decor. The pool is large and the breakfast buffet expansive. It would have been nice to have a few more vegetarian option in the spread but the staff were super eager to please and got us what we wanted off the menu. The front desk and the concierge were also super helpful and accommodating. The hotel staff has clearly been trained to keep the customer first. This is a great value for money hotel that I would recommend to anyone who wants comfort without paying an arm and a leg for the more branded neighbours.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank abhaymaskara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,580 - 3,586 of 8,420 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I went back for the second time to the Chatrium Hotel Riverside in Bangkok. We really like the location, the great service, and the friendly and professional staff.
The room was big and comfortable with a beautiful river/city view. The breakfast was wonderful and the pool amazing.
Also, we went to the 36 floor Club Lounge that has a beautiful view of the city.
Our favorite hotel in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sebipla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I am so glad that I chose Chatrium for my holiday in Bangkok. It was our honeymoon and they updated us to a riverview suite on a high floor and it was really a lovely gesture! We absolutely loved our room, the food at breakfast was delicious, the pool relaxing and even the fitness center was very well equipped! The staff is also another strong point of this hotel, always smiling and ready to help! Asiatique which is just a few minute taxi ride from the hotel was one of our favorite stops in Bangkok and I really recommend it if you like shopping and a little more upscale "market" experience. Also the shuttle boat to the main pier was awesome! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kate_Sevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for 1 night with husband and daughter on two different occasions .. excellent both times. Staff went way out of their way for us .. best service ever! Fantastic 5-star room at unbelievable price. Awesome pool with river/city views. Free drinks on 36th floor, great food at reasonable price, free regular boat transfer to sky train, good wifi. I really struggle to fault this place .. maybe they could keep their pool open after 8pm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 60countriesNcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I spent 4 days and 3 nights at the Chatrium Riverside and was surprised by the beauty of the hotel and unlimited kindness offered by the very professional staff. It has the quiet and quaint ambiance of a smaller hotel and all the luxuries of a resort. The shuttle boat is fun and the hotel is a quick taxi ride to the Night Market which has great restaurants and bars as well as offering a wonderful and fun shopping experience. The restaurant at the Hotel was very nice with good food and the pastries at the pastry shop in the lobby were some of the best I have ever had. The concierge was extremely helpful in suggesting places to go and arranging transportation. Everything at this hotel was just marvelous and I will definitely stay again when visiting Bangkok.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Flatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and my friend and I had the most spectacular experience, from the great decor, great lakeside views, to the very friendly and professional staff members available to satisfy your every need. The evenings were especially our favourate as the hotel seemed to know which moods to set throughout the day, so after a long day out and about in the ever busy Bangkok, getting back to a serene atmosphere was just what we needed to reconnect with our inner peace. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Bangkok. You will no doubt have an amazing time here!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Papamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This Hotel is hands down one of the best in Bangkok, living in Myanmar I flew over for a brief holiday and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Chatrium. The staff are friendly with smiling faces, the food is great, the pools are super relaxing and with this hotels location staying here makes for an awesome experience!!!

I would recommend the Chatrium to anyone visiting Bangkok as the number one spot for all round excellence!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisB123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#128 of 891 in Bangkok
5,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Address: 28, Soi Charoen Krung 70 | Wat Phraya Krai, Bang Kho Laem, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £73 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sawasdee, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing