We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the middle of Bangkok's madness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Wonderful staff, beautifully appointed rooms, fantastic breakfast and restaurant, class all the way. Stayed in both city and river view rooms and the views were wonderful. The toiletries in the bathroom were lovely, the towels soft and generous in size. The pool was great and cocktails tasty. The wifi worked all over the property. We were given a late checkout of 2pm when the check in staff found out our flight didnt leave till 10pm. We were also given use of the pool and a room to freshen up in after a swim. Our checkin was fast and we were in our rooms before we knew it, and were given a voucher for a complimentary cocktail to enjoy upstairs at the restaurant. I really can not speak highly enough of how well we were treated at the Chatrium. We will be back to explore Bangkok again and definately be staying with Chatrium

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,385 - 3,391 of 8,196 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Positioned by the river a great place to start to explore Bangkok, staff are all extremely helpful and professional with River Barge restaurant having fantastic Thai food, best green curry I have ever had

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JabberDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

LOVE this hotel. Beautiful location on the river, the staff are so friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble for them. Huge rooms, extremely comfortable and HUGE beds. Free wifi for up to 5 devices. We had a late flight (10pm) so the hotel staff allowed us a late checkout of 2pm and told us we were more than welcome to stay within the hotel grounds, use the pool and they would also allow us to shower and freshen up before our cab arrived to take us to the airport at 6pm. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Fantastic service from start to finish. I will definitely return and stay at Chatrium again and again.

Room Tip: Riverside or city view, both are excellent. The beds are the most comfortable I have slept on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SteevWalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very large comfortable suites home from home. Service wonderful bath an shower in rooms. we rented two rooms our 18 year old son was delighted with his bachelor pad with kitchen area lounge with TV and Dvd player in bedroom and lounge!! Great view from the viewing area at the silverwave bar the 36th floor.!

Room Tip: River view or city view we had booked city view as it was cheaper however because they didn't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We rented 3 rooms at the Chatrium, and as in the past the service was outstanding. We were upgraded to a riverside view and the staff accommodated our request to have 3 rooms next to each other.

Buffet breakfast was extensive and delicious!

Highly recommend this hotel for its location and outstanding service and quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We requested for high floor and got the 32nd floor. It had the most beautiful river view ever! We could see both up river and down river. The hotel has frequent river shuttles to the skytrain station but I hope that they will consider providing shuttles to Asiatique as well cos it's such a hassle getting a cab back from there.

Room Tip: Riverside for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kittychat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We went to Bangkok, me, my husband an child (4y), for 4 days.
We had a great stay, our room was amazing, the view was spectacular. We could see the river and the pool from our big balcony.
It was esay to take the shuttle boat to the Sky Train and Taxi Boats, and from there it was quick to get to the tempels, China Town, the shopping senters and everything that is worth seeing i Bangkok. Near the Hotel, 15 min walk, you have the Asiatique the riverfront night market. This has it all.
We eat dinner at the hotel two nights and it was realy good, so was the breakfast. Our son loved the pool and it was easy accessible. So was the fitness senter.
The staff was friendly and helpfull at any time.
Bangkok is big and we still have a lot more to see, so we will come back and stay at this hotel in the same room :0)

Room Tip: Grand Suite Cityview room. You could see the river. We had room on the 9th floor, not to high, easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geeta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 885 in Bangkok
8,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#128 of 885 in Bangkok
5,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £67 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing