We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
saigon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best hotel ever”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed in many hotels over the years but this is the best. More like a resort on the river. Far from the chaos of Bangkok and there were no sex workers accompanying men which you see in many hotels in Bangkok. The staff were courteous and very helpful. My room overlooked the river with a balcony which was entertainment in itself. Lovely shuttle boat going to skytrain.
Great amenities including pool and gym. Restaurant was superb. The prices for food were reasonable and what a good idea having a Starbucks and 7/11 on site.

Room Tip: choose river front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,306
    1,948
    342
    66
    32
See reviews for
1,934
3,531
453
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for just one night in a one bedroom suite. Large,well appointed room with good TV channels! Decent balcony overlooking the river too. A/C is incredible and really allows you to chill out after a day in the Big Mango.

Room Tip: See how much more it is to pay for the executive level, lounge is on the 36th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crafty_B_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent service from the concierge to the cleaning staff, they all made us feel welcome. Rooms were spacious and modern, and we had a great view overlooking the riverside.
There was a free boat shuttle service on throughout the day which takes u to the sky train, this was convenient and quicker than getting a taxi, due to traffic.
The breakfast was good with lots of choice and we had lunch on the day we arrived which was lovely.
The hotel is situated in walking distance to Asiatique which we enjoyed going to for evening meals and drinks, it has lots of market stalls and a good atmosphere about it. Definitely worth a visit.
Overall a good experience and I will recommend to friends and family.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Haydh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a 2 bedroom suite for our family of 4. The room was very nice, spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good. The location was also great as it was easy to use the river shuttle boat to get to the skytrain station. We would stay at Chatrium again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent..we stayed for 3 days at the hotel. good breakfast very clean and nice large room.attractive well-maintained pool. friendly staff. very good location. The restaurant silver waves serves very good food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alzheimer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great hotel to stay if you want to get away from the bustling Siam Square area. We stayed on the high floor with a balcony, kitchenette and nice river view. The room is neat and tidy, and we like the bed and pillows lots. We took the boat provided by the hotel to get to the shopping area at no charge. Asiatique is within walking distance. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We had actually pre-booked our transport to Hua Hin but the driver did not turn up. Lucky for the staff at concierge, he helped us to contact the driver and a last minute booking for a taxi to Hua Hin. We were very thankful for his help rendered.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room with river view, where the balcony is decent for you to spend time there with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel has always been my priority in Bangkok not only because of the river view but also the friendly and caring staff. Breakfast is great with variety of choices.

It's definitely a relaxing place to stay and spend your holidays in Bangkok!

Room Tip: Pay just a bit more and you'll enjoy a panoramic Chao Praya river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lok C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,189 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing