We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Stay--100% recommendation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular Stay--100% recommendation”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed in a club level suite and it was great. The hotel is clean, has modern amenities and beautiful grounds if you should wish to stroll about the place. The water taxi to the Sathorn BTS station is quick and easy to do and a nice 5 minute ride up the Chao Praya River was nice.

The views are extraordinary from the rooms.
The food for the breakfast is great. You have Western food, India Food, and Eastern choices (Congee, noodle soup, fried rice, fish). What sets this place apart for me is the staff. They are the most friendly, accommodating staff I have encountered for as long as I can remember and i have stayed at some nice properties. I wish to call out Mr. Pornsuk in the morning breakfast. He and his staff took the time to personally greet us and paid attention to our needs. I have an 8 month old daughter and they were sensational. I wish i could remember all of the names but they made breakfast one time of the day to look forward to. You can dine inside with nice views of the river or outside on the patio. Just great.

As good if not better were the front desk attendants, in particular Patcharamon and Walee. They went above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed for a comfortable stay and greeted us by name when we saw them in the elevators or walking by the front desk. We met friends here who were flying in from Australia and stayed together a few days before going our separate ways on our holidays. About four weeks later, our friends were leaving Thailand and ended their trip at the Chatrium. The front staff asked about me, my wife and my daughter. It was this attention from the front desk staff and their customer service that prompted me to schedule a second stay as we departed Thailand. I will give that review later.

Ms. Jitladda was professional and helpful when booking the room online.

Stay here and you will not regret it.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get the breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabond09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,539
    2,005
    356
    69
    33
See reviews for
2,069
3,633
469
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic hotel, balcony rooms have a stunning view of either the city or the river. hotel boat takes you to a major railway station where you can go anywhere in the city or along the river. very helpful in organising tours. easy access to temples etc

Room Tip: ask for a river view or city vies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimstad, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent 4 nights in January 2014 in Chatrium Riverside, and were very happy with our stay. We booked a Grand Suite, overlooking the river, which was particularly nice in the afternooen to watch the sunset over the river from own balcony. And the suite was very spacious, clean and comfortable.
There was a good mix of couples and families staying there, and a nice ambiance.
The breakfast gave us a great start for the day, with different Asian dishes as well as western. We also chose to have dinner at the hotel a couple of nights, also nice.
We loved the location: Their shuttleboat took us up the river to connection with the other riverboats and the skytrain. It was also a nice walking distance down to Asiatique with shops and restaurants.
Staff very friendly and helpful with anything we asked.
And the pool area was a nice place to visit after sightseeing, to relax and work on the tan. The water could have been deeper, though....

Room Tip: This was our honeymoon, and the grand suite was a great choise for us :-) And it should be overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hebbe_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location and with free shuttle boat to the central pier it had great access to Bangkok. We stayed here due to the fact it had big rooms - not a place for one with fear of heights though - staying on the 28th floor was a long way down! The staff were very friendly and breakfast was brilliant with a huge choice. The only downside I found was that, apart from very early morning, the large pool was always crowded with small children screaming and shouting everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate_rist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Chatrium deserves its reputation as one of BKK's finest hotels. It is a well designed, well appointed hotel with excellent rooms and facilities. I had the pleasure of staying in a 2 bedroom river view suite with sweeping views of both, the city and the Chao Phraya river. The rooms themselves were incredibly comfortable havens after hot days in the Thai heat and the having a lounge and kitchenette made my stay that much more enjoyable. Breakfast offered excellent variety and the daily morning bustle was well managed by hotel staff. Room service was always timeous and served elegantly and with a smile. Laundry was collected and returned in good order. The concierge desk was always helpful and gave good advice on tours etc. However, apart from the luxury that the building and its facilities offered, the most discerning factor was the hospitality we received from every staff member we came into contact with. From Mr Anak's hugely affable check-in to Mr Takon Ratanasareepas and Mr Thanon Tawarod at the concierge desk to the wait staff at Silver Waves (restaurant and room service) to the porters and breakfast staff, we received nothing short of the most professional, hospitable service that we have received during our travels and for these reasons, Chatrium is the only hotel I fully recommend in BKK and the only one I will stay at when I am in BKK again.

Room Tip: River view suite has both city and river views. I was on the 31st floor. Room has all facilities (ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aavishkar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic servise from a wonderful staff.
I love to come back soon
Nice place With the river
Good restaurant om the the top floor and breakfast is exelelent
Big room and nice terasse. Recormend river side.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sveinung V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We have been at the Chatrium the first und the last two nights during our Thailand holidays and we enjoyed the stay here. We have booked two times the Suite with Riverview and I can highly recommend to take a Suite! We havnt payed to much and got a nice room.
Of course can you see that the rooms after the years are a bit used, on the sliding door and window frames. But its still good for what we have payed. The climatization had a strange smell at the beginning, that is something that I would like them to check.

Our roommumber was 2112 and we had a fantastic view over the river to the city.

The in-room Service was really nice and the prices for the Thaifood were not to much.

With the Shuttleboat between the Hotelpier and the central pier could we get easily a BTS Metro at the Station Sephan Taksin. Around this station are also nice Restaurants by walking 5-10 Minutes.

Finaly would we come back to this Hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank icezidane2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 871 in Bangkok
8,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 871 in Bangkok
4,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing