We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great value, location and service. The staff are helpful beyond the call of duty. Have stayed at this superb hotel many many times and always feels like coming home again.
Thank you and see you all very soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,309
    1,949
    341
    66
    32
See reviews for
1,935
3,532
453
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

spacious and comfortable room, nicely decorated! large bathroom with shower and bath tub!
excellent river and city view! pleasant illumination! very good room service! room rate(s) affordable! staff is always helpful! houskeeping responsive without any failure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Serhat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unnau, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We booked a suite for us (4 person) with river view, it has very big room and a perfect view on the river, we will book it again when we go to bangkok next week. The hotel has nice dinner and a good gym

Room Tip: Look at the higher floors, the view is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just spent 5 fabulous days at the Chatrium Hotel Riverside. We found the location to be fabulous with excellent views from suite 3308. We stayed in Club level and enjoyed a high tea each afternoon along with canapés and cocktails each evening. Special mention of staff members Amita and Chalida in Club Lounge and Chairat on the shuttle boat. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Consider Club Level, well worth the extra and go for river view suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fiatpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed in a club level suite and it was great. The hotel is clean, has modern amenities and beautiful grounds if you should wish to stroll about the place. The water taxi to the Sathorn BTS station is quick and easy to do and a nice 5 minute ride up the Chao Praya River was nice.

The views are extraordinary from the rooms.
The food for the breakfast is great. You have Western food, India Food, and Eastern choices (Congee, noodle soup, fried rice, fish). What sets this place apart for me is the staff. They are the most friendly, accommodating staff I have encountered for as long as I can remember and i have stayed at some nice properties. I wish to call out Mr. Pornsuk in the morning breakfast. He and his staff took the time to personally greet us and paid attention to our needs. I have an 8 month old daughter and they were sensational. I wish i could remember all of the names but they made breakfast one time of the day to look forward to. You can dine inside with nice views of the river or outside on the patio. Just great.

As good if not better were the front desk attendants, in particular Patcharamon and Walee. They went above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed for a comfortable stay and greeted us by name when we saw them in the elevators or walking by the front desk. We met friends here who were flying in from Australia and stayed together a few days before going our separate ways on our holidays. About four weeks later, our friends were leaving Thailand and ended their trip at the Chatrium. The front staff asked about me, my wife and my daughter. It was this attention from the front desk staff and their customer service that prompted me to schedule a second stay as we departed Thailand. I will give that review later.

Ms. Jitladda was professional and helpful when booking the room online.

Stay here and you will not regret it.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get the breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabond09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic hotel, balcony rooms have a stunning view of either the city or the river. hotel boat takes you to a major railway station where you can go anywhere in the city or along the river. very helpful in organising tours. easy access to temples etc

Room Tip: ask for a river view or city vies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimstad, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent 4 nights in January 2014 in Chatrium Riverside, and were very happy with our stay. We booked a Grand Suite, overlooking the river, which was particularly nice in the afternooen to watch the sunset over the river from own balcony. And the suite was very spacious, clean and comfortable.
There was a good mix of couples and families staying there, and a nice ambiance.
The breakfast gave us a great start for the day, with different Asian dishes as well as western. We also chose to have dinner at the hotel a couple of nights, also nice.
We loved the location: Their shuttleboat took us up the river to connection with the other riverboats and the skytrain. It was also a nice walking distance down to Asiatique with shops and restaurants.
Staff very friendly and helpful with anything we asked.
And the pool area was a nice place to visit after sightseeing, to relax and work on the tan. The water could have been deeper, though....

Room Tip: This was our honeymoon, and the grand suite was a great choise for us :-) And it should be overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hebbe_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing