We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangkok makes a hard man humble”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bangkok makes a hard man humble”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

After a long trip from Tokyo to Bangkok, via Shanghai, we arrived to one of the cleanest and well maintained hotel in Bangkok. The hospitality professionals (yes professionals) were attentive and even offered us a place to rest, as we arrived earlier than check-in. Our room had some issues, upon notifying the staff, our belongings were moved to a large corner suite with a great view of downtown Bangkok, truly made our 10 year anniversary very memorable. The amenities are as presented on the hotel website, the food is top-notch, and the accommodations are clean and modern. Truly a great place to stay while in Bangkok; right on the river.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,308
    1,949
    341
    66
    32
See reviews for
1,935
3,532
453
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I've just finished my 4 nights stay here, and must say I enjoyed it very much, 4 nights is probably enough as it is Bangkok after all.
There are a few massage places nearby, lots and lots of street vendors selling food but only a couple of proper restaurants, that is indoor types.
We had room service twice and it was reasonably priced and delicious.
The pool is great but rather shallow being the same depth all around.
Rooms are spacious and would definitely recommend a river view. You can get taxis or tuk tuks around and there is a large 7/11 on site, ,Alcohol has restrictions for purchase now so check that out if you want to buy it off site,

Room Tip: Higher floors and River views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maroubragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff is extremely polite and go beyond to make your check in pleasant. The rooms are large and smartly design. The hotel rooms are clean and the bedding very comfortable. The living room was a little wore but acceptable. But concierge desk needs a little improving. I would stay here again. Beautiful view of the river was breathing at night and pleasant during the day.
The hotel has it own water taxi to the main dock terminal, great choice if you want to stay on the Chao River.
p.s. you are close to the Asiatique, The Riverfront is an expansive open-air mall with river views and a cutting-edge ‘festival market and living museum’ concept: no bargains and very tourist setting.

Room Tip: South east river view is best. and corners are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SirDustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel that is clean, well kept, modern and reasonably priced for what you get. The pool is very large and surrounded with palm trees and lounge chairs. Rooms are well furnished with tv, kitchen and high quality linen. Staff are very courteous and helpful. The hotel is off the beaten path but offers a free boat shuttle service downtown. This hotel is highly recommended to relax and enjoy a luxury stay at a reasonable price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Benbenelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 4 night and really enjoyed our stay, lovely room with great wifi connection. Spacious & well equipped. Pool was great with spectacular views of the city and skyscrapers - river in witch included a free boat ride to the taxi boats which take you around the city. I'd recommend this hotel. Only bad thing like most hotels in Thai land is beware of hidden ser charges ...

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adams32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

After a very long flight from England we were delighted to stay at this hotel. The design was incredible, the staff bent over backwards to assist us for anything we needed, and the swimming pool was immaculate! Placed on one of the middle floors of the hotel, the outside infinity pool looked out over the riverside and city. Very nice!
2-3 restraunts to choose from inside the hotel, or right next door to the hotel was a japanse a restraunt, a Starbucks and a supermarket. All very convenient & cheap. The hotel was more expensive to eat and drink as they added their own surcharge. So just watch out for that.
They also offered a free shuttleboat into Bangkok. Again do your research before doing this. The staff at the boat station don't speak much English and the taxi boats are very confusing.
Overall great hotel, with amazing views from our room on floor 21.
Definitely recommend to anyone staying in Bangkok.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zimmy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Big spacious rooms, polite, attentive and helpful staff, great buffet selection for breakfast and a great shuttle boat service to the main central pier and skytrain to start your sightseeing and ahopping journeys. Laundry service even packs your individual items in plastic! close to Asiatique (can pick up the free shuttle from central pier although gou would be going back on yourself) and a Robinsons shopping mall once you get off at central pier and the skytrain can also take you to the shopping mall galore area. Handy to have a starbucks and seven eleven on site. enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Would recommend this hotel for sure and would probably use again when back! Pretty good value fot money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,193 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing