We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Had four nights in two bedroom with river view, the room was apartment sized with large sitting room and kitchen with full sized fridge freezer , the rooms all have stunning views of the river, the staff were wonderful, the boat to the train station is frequent and very useful, an excellent hotel and good value, recommended.

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartments are large ,it is worth the extra to have a river view, but book early as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mms5497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,411 - 3,417 of 8,300 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very good location to discover Bangkok without being bothered by trafic jam noises. Easy to reach key points of town as temples or Siam square.
Ask for riverside view rooms, they are the best.
Breakfast is excellent, and service very nice and kind.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahformo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

After a long trip from Tokyo to Bangkok, via Shanghai, we arrived to one of the cleanest and well maintained hotel in Bangkok. The hospitality professionals (yes professionals) were attentive and even offered us a place to rest, as we arrived earlier than check-in. Our room had some issues, upon notifying the staff, our belongings were moved to a large corner suite with a great view of downtown Bangkok, truly made our 10 year anniversary very memorable. The amenities are as presented on the hotel website, the food is top-notch, and the accommodations are clean and modern. Truly a great place to stay while in Bangkok; right on the river.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I've just finished my 4 nights stay here, and must say I enjoyed it very much, 4 nights is probably enough as it is Bangkok after all.
There are a few massage places nearby, lots and lots of street vendors selling food but only a couple of proper restaurants, that is indoor types.
We had room service twice and it was reasonably priced and delicious.
The pool is great but rather shallow being the same depth all around.
Rooms are spacious and would definitely recommend a river view. You can get taxis or tuk tuks around and there is a large 7/11 on site, ,Alcohol has restrictions for purchase now so check that out if you want to buy it off site,

Room Tip: Higher floors and River views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maroubragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff is extremely polite and go beyond to make your check in pleasant. The rooms are large and smartly design. The hotel rooms are clean and the bedding very comfortable. The living room was a little wore but acceptable. But concierge desk needs a little improving. I would stay here again. Beautiful view of the river was breathing at night and pleasant during the day.
The hotel has it own water taxi to the main dock terminal, great choice if you want to stay on the Chao River.
p.s. you are close to the Asiatique, The Riverfront is an expansive open-air mall with river views and a cutting-edge ‘festival market and living museum’ concept: no bargains and very tourist setting.

Room Tip: South east river view is best. and corners are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SirDustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel that is clean, well kept, modern and reasonably priced for what you get. The pool is very large and surrounded with palm trees and lounge chairs. Rooms are well furnished with tv, kitchen and high quality linen. Staff are very courteous and helpful. The hotel is off the beaten path but offers a free boat shuttle service downtown. This hotel is highly recommended to relax and enjoy a luxury stay at a reasonable price.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Benbenelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 4 night and really enjoyed our stay, lovely room with great wifi connection. Spacious & well equipped. Pool was great with spectacular views of the city and skyscrapers - river in witch included a free boat ride to the taxi boats which take you around the city. I'd recommend this hotel. Only bad thing like most hotels in Thai land is beware of hidden ser charges ...

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Adams32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#123 of 887 in Bangkok
5,591 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Address: 28, Soi Charoen Krung 70 | Wat Phraya Krai, Bang Kho Laem, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £71 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing